New member from Wales, UK

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
Notux
Recruit

New member from Wales, UK

Post by Notux »

Not much to say, just that I'm new to this hobby and I'm from Wales :wave:
HERMAN BIX
Brigadier

Re: New member from Wales, UK

Post by HERMAN BIX »

welcome along Mr Notux.
As long as you are not from :shifty:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Llanelli_ ... ew_Zealand

Then I'm all for you !!!
HL JAGDPANTHER,HL TIGER 1,HL PzIII MUNITIONSCHLEPPER, HL KT OCTOPUS,HL PANTHER ZU-FUSS,HL STuG III,HL T34/85 BEDSPRING,
HL PZIV MALTA,MATORRO JAGDTIGER,HL F05 TIGER,TAMIYA KT,HL PANTHERDOZER,HL EARLY PANTHER G,TAIGEN/RAMINATOR T34/76,
HL AN-BRI-RAM SU-85
Meter rat
Staff Sergeant

Post by Meter rat »

Hello Mr Notux, from the West Coast of Scotland, on the Cowel Peninsula. Your introduction is brief indeed. Do you have any tanks you could tell us about? Or what tanks are you considering? There is a wealth of information and advice on here. We sometimes go off topic, and there may even be some gentle ribbing, but none of it is with malice.
Notux
Recruit

Post by Notux »

No tanks yet, I've been going through the forums trying to find a good tank for a beginner and also a vendor to buy it from, any suggestions?
HERMAN BIX
Brigadier

Post by HERMAN BIX »

Notux wrote: Sun Mar 24, 2024 9:05 am No tanks yet, I've been going through the forums trying to find a good tank for a beginner and also a vendor to buy it from, any suggestions?
Where you are located, my vote is Forgebear Tanks. UK.
As for which tank, its really about what you are interested in, and what kind of hardware takes your fancy.
HL JAGDPANTHER,HL TIGER 1,HL PzIII MUNITIONSCHLEPPER, HL KT OCTOPUS,HL PANTHER ZU-FUSS,HL STuG III,HL T34/85 BEDSPRING,
HL PZIV MALTA,MATORRO JAGDTIGER,HL F05 TIGER,TAMIYA KT,HL PANTHERDOZER,HL EARLY PANTHER G,TAIGEN/RAMINATOR T34/76,
HL AN-BRI-RAM SU-85
Model Builder 4
2nd Lieutenant

Post by Model Builder 4 »

Welcome to the forum Notux from another Welsh member.