Asiatam Tiger 1 Build

SteveDorics
Recruit

Asiatam Tiger 1 Build

Post by SteveDorics »

Hey Guys,

First off, hello all. Fantastic forum :D

Secondly, I just would like to show you my near completed Tiger 1. It is a mixture of Heng Long/Asaitam parts

Just a few little things to do and the decals. This is my first attempt at any model so let me know what you think! :D
Attachments
She once looked like this :)
She once looked like this :)
weather11.JPG
weather12.JPG
weather10.JPG
Red Devils
Staff Sergeant

Re: Asiatam Tiger 1 Build

Post by Red Devils »

That Tiger is looking hot, how do you like the lower Asiatam hull? You running metal or weathered plastic track? Well done dude, she's a sweet looking tank.
The Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry
First in the Field - Since 1914.
philipat
Sergeant

Post by philipat »

Looks good...from your last pic I see that you have the metal turret. How do you like it? Will it support the airsoft gun or just the IR with recoil? Also, the metal main gun looks like it's still stuck in the half-recoil position as the HL plastic version. Or, is that just the angle of the turret in the photo?
SteveDorics
Recruit

Post by SteveDorics »

Hey guys, ok so i got my elmod at least running :)

Question is though the tank doesnt seem to turn very well once moving, like making a nice left or right turn at speed, especially on grass....

Is this normal?? It seems that i have to drive straight, slow down, pivot turn then go on my merry way again. Is this how full size tanks drive?

It also occurred to me that one of the tanks motors spins more then the other. It drives straight but when i want to turn it seems like one is getting more power or something. I know the obvious, one has to spin and the other goes in reverse but when i compare there seems to be a differance...any ideas??

Cheers
Steve
ruben2005
Sergeant

Post by ruben2005 »