Heng Long 1/30th tank code problem

Discuss the good old Heng Long electronics here, whether its mods on them or anything else, it goes here!
SirLAL
Recruit

Heng Long 1/30th tank code problem

Post by SirLAL »

Hi I'm brand new to Tanks and just wanted to know if anyone knows how to update the code for Heng Long 1/30 tanks. The tanks I have send an IR signal for Tamiya when cannon is shot. The mini gun does not get recognized in the code though. I uploaded the IRremote test dump code and it picks up a repeating signal so there should be a way to update the library. I realize this thread is very old, but I'm hoping someone still is monitoring for those new to this. Here is what the mini gun is dumping out:

Protocol=UNKNOWN 1 bits (incl. gap and start) received
Received noise or an unknown (or not yet enabled) protocol
rawData[2]:
+5050
Sum: 5050

Protocol=UNKNOWN 3 bits (incl. gap and start) received
rawData[6]:
+19000,-5000
+9950,-5000 +4950
Sum: 43900

Protocol=UNKNOWN 3 bits (incl. gap and start) received
rawData[6]:
+18950,-5000
+10000,-5000 +4950
Sum: 43900

Protocol=UNKNOWN 1 bits (incl. gap and start) received
rawData[2]:
+18950
Sum: 18950
Son of a gun-ner
Lieutenant-Colonel

Re: Heng Long 1/30th tank code problem

Post by Son of a gun-ner »

SirLAL wrote: Wed Feb 28, 2024 2:08 am I realize this thread is very old, but I'm hoping someone still is monitoring for those new to this.
Also the thread was unrelated to your tanks electronics.
Therefore I removed your post.
Unless you neglected to tell us your tank's electronics have been changed to Arduino?
SirLAL wrote: Wed Feb 28, 2024 2:08 am Hi I'm brand new to Tanks
Not just tanks it would appear :/

Courteously saying hi in the Introduce Yourself section like the welcome message suggests, always goes a long way with the longer standing members, before wanting to borrow their metaphorical lawn mower.
Mick - The grit in the underpants of life!
And always happy to spare the bytes