IBU2 review.

Discuss your radio gear here!
jackalope
Lieutenant

IBU2 review.

Post by jackalope »

Mods if this is in the wrong section would you be so kind as to move it where it should go. Thank you.

I'm in the process of building my King Tiger and I realized the stock Taigen 2.4 electronics just weren't doing it for me so with the VERY patient help of Ian, Tankbear I'm trying out his IBU2 setup. First off I am a TOTAL newb who knows nothing when it comes to radio gear so I was very leery of even trying cause I didn't want to spend a bunch of money only to fry it. Ian took the time to answer all of my questions (so far! ;)) and has been a great help.

Now on to the IBU2. I don't battle cause as it turns out there seems to be no one with another tank for 50 miles and the only club I know of is 2 states away (about 150 to 200 miles) and thats a little more then I want to drive just to play tanks. (no offence meant :D) So just the airsoft version for me but I'm having issues with the main guns timing, Ian once again has tried to help me but either I'm doing something wrong or the tank is. I've changed the recoil time from 500 (for the IR setup) to 1500, 1550, 1600, 1650, and 1700 but the guns cycling is off, is there any way to fix this? The gun will fire however its like it either starts to fire the next round or doesn't finish cycling the firing motor all the time so 3 out of 4 shots are fine but the 4th one does nothing. I've been messing with it for about an hour and figured it may be a good time to take a break before I get frustrated with it.