Any British RC Sub builders

This section is for all of you who want to talk about RC boats, warships etc.
bowlman
Corporal

Any British RC Sub builders

Post by bowlman »

Im new to submarine building but am looking for other models other then USS Subs im working on a Skipjack and have a Seawolf plus a Gato to build and make into a RC sub at this time .

Jimmy
Saxondog
Captain

Re: Any British RC Sub builders

Post by Saxondog »

Jimmy,my friend grandfather was a submariner in WW-II.When he died I went to INDIANA to help my friends mother move all the stuff to a storage,bottom line I have a US-NAVY ISSUE submarine catalog type book,and some other really great sub books,the NAVY book has his notes on different subs he served on and sub he was an power plant engineer in the later half of the war,he did shakedown on many boats and conversions after the war.I can give you info and possibly some reference picture if my scanner does a good job,so let me know if I can help,my first love has been model ships for ever,I started tankin only 9-months ago,but I WILL BE GLAD TO HELP,if you know what sub you need info on this book has every sub up to the first nuke.Alot of WW-II sub info,SAX
Urban dictionary-SAXONDOG-derogatory term for anglosaxon people
hawkeye3guns
Corporal

Post by hawkeye3guns »