Heng Long Tank Mods and Fixes, ... especially those for the M1A2 Abrams

Fixes and mods for the HL M1A2 Abrams
Aurelius
Private

Heng Long Tank Mods and Fixes, ... especially those for the M1A2 Abrams

Post by Aurelius »

When my small son and I first decided to purchase a Heng Long radio controlled (RC) Abrams tank, we had no idea about the vast array of modding options that existed for it. Rather than a new RC Abrams owner needing to spend months looking through an array of online forums and retailers, I thought I would post much of what I have learned here to save them time and expense. Many of these mods do not only apply to the Abrams but also apply to any Heng Long RC tank. I will arrange the mods and fixes in terms of difficulty to complete from beginner to master level.

Let's get started! .... In this first section, we will look at the beginner mods:

Part I - Beginner Level Fixes and Mods for the HL Abrams - Appropriate for new owners and absolute beginners who have zero modding experience.

Oh My Goodness, ... My Abrams Broke! I Need To Get It Up And Running Fix - It is like the Bobby McFerrin song, ... Don't worry, be happy. Every single item on your Heng Long Abrams can either be repaired or replaced with a brand new item often for not too much expense. Say, the power switch is not working, ... don't worry, you can order a new one for about $3 online. Say, your child accidentally stepped on the upper hull and cracked it, ... don't worry, you can order a new one online for about $35 or so. Every single component in the Heng Long Abrams can be ordered online. If you are unsure, simply join this forum, head to the New Members section, introduce yourself, and then begin asking questions. As long as you are not a dick, people will help you out pretty fast.