PT Boat help and advice

This section is for all of you who want to talk about RC boats, warships etc.
Pine-Tree72
Recruit

PT Boat help and advice

Post by Pine-Tree72 »

Hi Guys, hoping someone can help me with a small project being as I am a a novice on boats.

I got a PT Boat, £90 posted and with most electrics, only need a controller and battery it seems.
Yes I know we pay for what we get but I didn't want to jump straight in and pay a lot to start with and besides I like fiddling and mending which is just as well, although to be fair there doesn't seem to be much major wrong with it. :think:
Its 29 1/2 inches long and as near as I can figure out 1/32 scale, no idea who made it but appears to be some form of kit in plastic and wood, it needs a mast and all guns have the barrels broken, Ive found a single Oerlikon online but cant seem to find what I assume to be .30 cals (or were they .50 cals ? ) anywhere, one of the exhaust units is missing at the rear too so wondering if anyone can help there, some cleats are broken or missing (think Ive sorted them though)
The motor does run and runs well, pretty powerful on test when rigged direct to the battery from MY Roc Hobby 1/6 scale Jeep, what I need as I say is I think simply a controller and a battery to fit the elecs that came with it as shown in the attached pics, any advice on deck fittings etc also appreciated (not sure the life raft is correct for this) as well as paint color.

Looking for, actually hoping that there may be some second hand/used stuff out there, the pictures tell the story and give those in the know what type of controller and battery I need.
Attachments
She floats and doesn't leak
She floats and doesn't leak
20230621_150757.jpg (2.06 MiB) Viewed 802 times
Rear exhaust assembly missing
Rear exhaust assembly missing
20230621_153949.jpg (453.57 KiB) Viewed 802 times
2 channel receiver
2 channel receiver
20230621_152245.jpg (1.33 MiB) Viewed 802 times
Main power connection ??