• Advertisement
Ludwigs

I need a helping hand - Belgium ?

The news page threads are posted here. Threads posted here appear as a news article on the news page and on the front page of the website.

Postby EagleOne » Thu Nov 17, 2016 9:01 am

Hello members,

I would like to have a helping hand (literally) to configure my Spektrum Dx6e and receiver form my Taigen Jagdpanther.
It would be nice that someone here in Belgium can help me out ! Maybe just across te border of Northern Belgium.
It would also be a learning proces for me. I'm not familiar with it and it is my first RC tank.

I don't have the know-how and the (intelligence) to do it. I tried it several times with the helping words of some members on this forum, but no result for my tank. Anyway many thanks to the members !
It would be great to let work my new IBU2 pro on my Taigen tank.

Thanks

M.

EagleOne
Recruit
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 8:30 pm
Location: Belgium - Antwerp - Zoersel

Postby Rad_Schuhart » Thu Nov 17, 2016 9:55 am

Im too far to go there, lol, but you can take some photos of your Ibu and receiver connected and we might see whats going wrong.
User avatar
Rad_Schuhart
Corporal
 
Posts: 479
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 10:22 am

Postby EagleOne » Thu Nov 17, 2016 10:16 am

Rad_Schuhart wrote:Im too far to go there, lol, but you can take some photos of your Ibu and receiver connected and we might see whats going wrong.


Hi Rad,

I've med you in some earlier post of me.
I tried many things and had no results. I'm pretty sure that the connections are good connected and did what everybody told me to do to program the board and transmitter.

Maybe the only thing I had in mind and saw at my receiver. When I connect some wires from the board to the receiver, the light on the receiver disappears ! It looks that the receiver does not have power ?

Is this normal ?

Greetings

M.

EagleOne
Recruit
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 8:30 pm
Location: Belgium - Antwerp - Zoersel

Postby tomhugill » Thu Nov 17, 2016 10:49 am

EagleOne wrote:
Rad_Schuhart wrote:Im too far to go there, lol, but you can take some photos of your Ibu and receiver connected and we might see whats going wrong.


Hi Rad,

I've med you in some earlier post of me.
I tried many things and had no results. I'm pretty sure that the connections are good connected and did what everybody told me to do to program the board and transmitter.

Maybe the only thing I had in mind and saw at my receiver. When I connect some wires from the board to the receiver, the light on the receiver disappears ! It looks that the receiver does not have power ?

Is this normal ?

Greetings

M.


No it's not, could be the issue.

tomhugill
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 3051
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 11:21 am

Postby tomhugill » Thu Nov 17, 2016 10:52 am

Are you plugging the wires from the board in the correct way? The ibu plugs don't have the tabs to ensure correct orientation

tomhugill
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 3051
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 11:21 am

Postby EagleOne » Thu Nov 17, 2016 12:41 pm

tomhugill wrote:Are you plugging the wires from the board in the correct way? The ibu plugs don't have the tabs to ensure correct orientation


I think a connected them in the right way !
The more I think about it, it could be the receiver who is broken ore my transmitter Spektrum Dx6e who is'nt compatible with the board.

Greetings

EagleOne
Recruit
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 8:30 pm
Location: Belgium - Antwerp - Zoersel

Postby tomhugill » Thu Nov 17, 2016 1:54 pm

EagleOne wrote:
tomhugill wrote:Are you plugging the wires from the board in the correct way? The ibu plugs don't have the tabs to ensure correct orientation


I think a connected them in the right way !
The more I think about it, it could be the receiver who is broken ore my transmitter Spektrum Dx6e who is'nt compatible with the board.

Greetings


Nope dx6 is fine with the ibu2.

Your best bet is get a 4.8v receiver pack and a servo and make sure your transmitter and receiver are working properly

tomhugill
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 3051
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 11:21 am

Postby Ad Lav » Thu Nov 17, 2016 2:09 pm

I have a friend in Belgium who could help you out - he's not far from Brussels.
User avatar
Ad Lav
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 2338
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 4:44 pm
Location: Kent

Postby EagleOne » Thu Nov 17, 2016 4:12 pm

Ad Lav wrote:I have a friend in Belgium who could help you out - he's not far from Brussels.


Hi,

Who is he ?
Can I get in contact with him ?
Is he familiar with the Spektrum Dx6e and receiver AR610 and IBU2 pro ?
Do he can fix my problem?

Thanks
M.

EagleOne
Recruit
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 8:30 pm
Location: Belgium - Antwerp - Zoersel

Postby Ad Lav » Thu Nov 17, 2016 4:47 pm

I'll ask him now.
User avatar
Ad Lav
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 2338
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 4:44 pm
Location: Kent

Postby Rad_Schuhart » Thu Nov 17, 2016 5:00 pm

Stupid question: Did you bound your radio and receiver?
User avatar
Rad_Schuhart
Corporal
 
Posts: 479
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 10:22 am

Postby EagleOne » Thu Nov 17, 2016 6:41 pm

Rad_Schuhart wrote:Stupid question: Did you bound your radio and receiver?


Yes, I did !

EagleOne
Recruit
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 8:30 pm
Location: Belgium - Antwerp - Zoersel

Postby Rad_Schuhart » Thu Nov 17, 2016 6:46 pm

I insist that uploading photos or videos will help us a lot. If you dont let us help you propperly it will be harder, as you can imagine.
User avatar
Rad_Schuhart
Corporal
 
Posts: 479
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 10:22 am

Postby tomhugill » Thu Nov 17, 2016 8:14 pm

Rad_Schuhart wrote:I insist that uploading photos or videos will help us a lot. If you dont let us help you propperly it will be harder, as you can imagine.


This

tomhugill
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 3051
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 11:21 am

Postby Mexanik » Mon Feb 06, 2017 8:04 pm

Здравствуйте !
1. выбрать тип модели - Самолёт или Планер ( я настраиваю на самолёте )
2. Выбрать тип управления - MODE 2 ( левый газ )
3. Поставить пружинку или ставить левый стик по центру !
4. биндить приёмник .
Подключить все каналы правильно .
Башня и стрельба должна работать без двигателя .
Если нужны будут фото я сделаю . Дайте вашу почту .

Mexanik
Recruit
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2017 3:11 pm
Location: РОССИЯ , МОСКВА

Postby silversurfer1947 » Mon Feb 06, 2017 9:08 pm

Bearing in mind previous experiences, it would appear that this is not spam. It translates as follows:-


Hello !
1. choose the type of model - airplane or glider (I set up on the plane)
2. Select the type of control - MODE 2 (L gas)
3. Put the spring-loaded or set the left stick in the middle!
4. Bindo receiver.
Connect all channels correctly.
Tower and shooting should work without a motor.
If need be, I'll do a photo. Give your mail.
Do not praise the beauty of the tank and its driving characteristics and specifications! ;)

Mexanik
Recruit
User avatar
silversurfer1947
Warrant Officer 2nd Class
 
Posts: 1273
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:54 pm
Location: Bristol, UK

Postby Mexanik » Tue Feb 07, 2017 7:00 pm

Здравствуйте !
Я из России , хотел помочь !
Не могу выложить фото своих танков !

Mexanik
Recruit
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2017 3:11 pm
Location: РОССИЯ , МОСКВА

Postby Mexanik » Tue Feb 07, 2017 7:16 pm

Постройка с нуля !
Attachments
41.jpg
постройка

Mexanik
Recruit
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2017 3:11 pm
Location: РОССИЯ , МОСКВА


Return to Hobby News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests