Electronics for Asiatam Famo - for the benighted

Talk about all other types of electronics here, such as batteries!
Herr Dr. Professor
Lieutenant

Electronics for Asiatam Famo - for the benighted

Post by Herr Dr. Professor »

Achtung! I am a newbie to electronics. :S

I have swapped "out of the box" electronics from Taigen/Torro and HengLong, and I did some simple electronics in my WCP 4X4 (viewtopic.php?f=23&t=32221&hilit=Jeep), but that's it so far.

Now I am working on an Asiatam Famo. The build is at viewtopic.php?f=23&t=33379&hilit=Famo. I am posting here in the electronics section like a fisherman dangling a worm on a hook, trying to catch one or more of you electronics wizards who can help the benighted like me.

Of course, my gratitude will be great, but, alas, it won't even buy you a cup of coffee. ;)
Herr Dr. Professor
Lieutenant

Re: Electronics for Asiatam Famo - for the benighted

Here is a photo of the electronics Asiatam sent me when I bought the Famo kit about 5 or 6 years ago. This seems to be Asiatam's motherboard of sorts. ??? The kit came with some instructions titled "Servo Multi - Function Control Unit." The instructions do show a multi-function board, but it was not included and I cannot now find it on the Asiatam web site. From what I can surmise, the board shown in the photo here is actually to be linked to the (mysterious) "multi-function control unit."
Famo Inventory _12.JPG
My objective is to have some means of running the tracks (obviously) and if possible, coordinating the track steering with the front wheels (which will use a servo). I would also like Maybach engine sound, and Taigen's V3 board with interchangeable sound modules are familiar to me, as I have been putting V3 into earlier Torro and Taigen tanks.

I also have other boards I picked up all at once, with no instructions or TX or RX. Here is what I have from identifications I was helped with here on RCTW a year or so ago.

Elmod Fusion and Turnigy
Elmod Fusion & Turnigy.jpg