Turret will not turn

Discuss the good old Heng Long electronics here, whether its mods on them or anything else, it goes here!
zetec
Recruit

Turret will not turn

Post by zetec »

Hi I have a problem with the 2.4GHz electrics on my Taigen Tiger 1 tank I built it from there kit version. I have got the motors to run okay but I can’t get the turret to turn or any of the bits in the turret to work i.e. airsoft gun, lights, gun to go up or down. I have tried several things but nothing. I have rechecked the wiring that’s okay I checked the voltage with a meter were the lead for the turret comes out of the mother board and the needle goes backwards i.e. minus I then checked the pins and the same so I put the probes around the other way and I got a reading of 3 volts? . Also the light on the Transmitter 2.4GHz keeps flashing. The trouble is I have no experience of this type of electrics. The mother board is the type with the fan on the top. A picture of how I have it wired up
same as the manual. Any ideas?
John
P1060821a.jpg
jimbo_wa
Corporal

Re: Turret will not turn

Post by jimbo_wa »

If the Tx light is flashing, doesn't that mean it's not bound to the Rx?

Can you redo the bind procedure - should be listed in the manual?

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
43rdRecceReg
Major

Post by 43rdRecceReg »

The pic shows the MFU with drive leads and main battery input connected up, and little else.
It might sound like a silly question, but did you not connect the 8-pin and other leads from the turret and upper hull to the MFU?
NO connections= no joy. :problem:
2017 Taigen MFU board layout
2017 Taigen MFU board layout
"Get your facts first, and then you can distort them as much as you please"- Mark Twain.
43rdRecceReg
Major

Post by 43rdRecceReg »

In the unlikely event that you omitted to connect the 8-pin and other links from the turret, do try the rebinding procedure here, as suggested by Jimbo.