Taigen turret on 2015 heng long wiring help

Discuss the good old Heng Long electronics here, whether its mods on them or anything else, it goes here!
ichinzz94
Recruit

Taigen turret on 2015 heng long wiring help

Post by ichinzz94 »

Hello fellow tankers :)

I know this has been done so many times (so sorry in advance) but my issue is actually to do with the wiring on the new 2015 rx18 in terms of the upper hull connections e.g. 1 x 8 pin and 1 x 3 pin and 1 x 2 pin instead of that little pcb board, to the new taigen recoil turret (purchased from welshdragonmodels.com). I have connected it all how i think it should be including soldering the earth onto the ground of the on/off switch but when powered up and started the turret simply goes up and down with no other controls -.- i am new to all of this and have an ok understanding of electronics but im stumped. My main issues is how to connect the upper hull to the lower hull with that 8 pin cable to the 8 pin connector as have you have to re wire certain wires and have read that sone circuits share connections haha to much for me :crazy: if anyone could please help i would be grateful :)

If you wish to see pictures i will upload some,

many thanks Mike
BeavistheCat
Recruit

Re: Taigen turret on 2015 heng long wiring help

Post by BeavistheCat »

Mike did you ever get this sorted?
I have exactly the same problem, which has been dogging me for weeks now. In fact I am now on my third turret. Bizarrely, one that worked perfectly a few weeks ago when connected to the HL MFU, did the same silly beggars when connected via the "modded" hull connector it will eventually be connected to. Clearly there something awry with my Hull wiring, but it all appears OK. It is a long story as to why I need to use another hull, which involves a Turret centralisation mod. If, and when, I get everything sorted I will post details of the mod - once it has all be completed and I have finished the Befehls detailing.
Cheers, Tony
RobW