complete novice needing help setting up

Here is the place to talk about everything El-Mod! Help with installing and upgrading ect.
tempus fugit
Recruit

complete novice needing help setting up

Post by tempus fugit »

i have a number of vehicles that i have modded,painted and moved on from without completing the electronics and have now decided to address this but i have very little experenice with anything beyond using stock HL electronics which is why i tend to complete the modelling side and move on to other projects
i purchased an el-mod board(eco) and a flysky fs-t6 controller but need some help getting started with one my backlog of tanks(mostly t-34s) all using servos in the turrets for elevation/recoil down to the lack of room in the early t-34 turrets
Jofaur86
Warrant Officer 1st Class

Re: complete novice needing help setting up

Post by Jofaur86 »

Good evening, Elmod eco is as indicated, the ?conomic version, there is only one servo output? so it all depends on what you wish to have as animations on your tank? and will work with a 6 channel radio without worries. Otherwise there is the Fusion Pro, with 3 servo outputs, but more expensive. On the forum you will find members who are satisfied with the eco and others who will recommend the Fusion, because want more functions.
Jofaur86

Post by Jofaur86 »

jhamm
Staff Sergeant

Post by jhamm »

Hi,
there is a english manual:
https://elmod.eu/pdf/Fusion_RevF_english.pdf

and the knowledge Base:
https://elmod.eu/knowledge-base/?lang=en
Jofaur86

Post by Jofaur86 »

:D Hello,
yes there is this, but our friend is asking for help? without specifying the type of concern? commissioning, connections, programming, etc. This is not "plug and play" (personal opinion, ) as it indicated to use servos in a T34 (raise and lower) the eco having only one servo output ? 6 OK channels for this type of deck.
tempus fugit
Recruit

Post by tempus fugit »