Help connecting elmod pro on torro tank...

Here is the place to talk about everything El-Mod! Help with installing and upgrading ect.

Postby Andreabert » Fri Sep 18, 2020 9:02 pm

36C7BC10-DE1F-432F-9703-59CA1D80681B.jpeg
Hi guys... i ve got all i need ans start installation...
Almost done...
but now im stuck...
I pluggeg the receiver cable on the board.... but now what????
I have a flysky ia10b to plug....as u can see in the pic... lot of cables with black pin... that i think are channels that go into the receiver... but...
How?????

I have a new radiomaster tx16s... virgin... to pair wirh the board... but...
How???????? Wanna cry....

Anyone could please help me???

Andreabert
Private
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2020 2:29 pm

Postby Jimster » Fri Sep 18, 2020 9:30 pm

I have the same set up. Here’s my receiver wire connections. Hope this helps.
Ignore my servo connection to channel 9. You won’t have that.
Image


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
User avatar
Jimster
Warrant Officer 2nd Class
 
Posts: 1479
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:51 am
Location: Illinois

Postby Rad_Schuhart » Fri Sep 18, 2020 9:39 pm

Jimster wrote:I have the same set up. Here’s my receiver wire connections. Hope this helps.
Ignore my servo connection to channel 9. You won’t have that.
Image


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hi friend, the ideal port for the + and - wire, is where it says VCC. You connected it in a sensors port. Works, but it is better the other one.

And for Andreabert:
https://www.elmod.eu/pdf/Fusion_RevF_english.pdf

Reading and understanding the manual will save you a lot of trouble.
User avatar
Rad_Schuhart
Warrant Officer 1st Class
 
Posts: 1676
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 10:22 am
Location: Spanish living in Graz, Austria. Heart in UK.

Postby Jimster » Fri Sep 18, 2020 9:45 pm

Wow! Thanks for that. Changing it now. :wave:
User avatar
Jimster
Warrant Officer 2nd Class
 
Posts: 1479
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:51 am
Location: Illinois

Postby Jimster » Fri Sep 18, 2020 9:56 pm

Done! Looks better.
User avatar
Jimster
Warrant Officer 2nd Class
 
Posts: 1479
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:51 am
Location: Illinois

Postby ronnie135 » Fri Sep 18, 2020 10:00 pm

Are you using the correct binding settings, i am away until Sunday night. Had trouble binding at first with flysky as it has lots of binding settings, will post pic when home. Hope you get it sorted (ronnie42). Sbus setting i think on flysky? Wish the RX came with binding instructions.

ronnie135
Recruit
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2020 8:22 pm

Postby Andreabert » Fri Sep 18, 2020 10:01 pm

I attached all... thanks.
Im reading Manual Rad... trying to ignition the tank... but nothing happen.
The radio is paired, the red led on the receiver is not blinking. The blue led on the board is binding.
I do the procedure as shoed on manual but nothing happen.
Ps is normal that channel 1 and 2 are on the right stick?

Andreabert
Private
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2020 2:29 pm

Postby Andreabert » Fri Sep 18, 2020 10:13 pm

Ronnie, i never saw a radio in mylife....lol so no.. im not sure i binded it correctly lol
well im sure is not correct cause it is not work

Andreabert
Private
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2020 2:29 pm

Postby Andreabert » Fri Sep 18, 2020 10:38 pm

I think that the problem is here.
The tank doent see any receiver...
Attachments
19869C38-A868-470B-B02E-E52E7E899668.jpeg
19869C38-A868-470B-B02E-E52E7E899668.jpeg (53.9 KiB) Viewed 513 times

Andreabert
Private
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2020 2:29 pm

Postby Andreabert » Sat Sep 19, 2020 12:02 am

ok guys
now the tank work. but still have some problems....
i mean,
the stick axix are wrong
on my radio if i move the stick up and down im operating channel 2
if i move right/left im operatin channel 1

how can i swap?

Andreabert
Private
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2020 2:29 pm

Postby Jofaur86 » Sat Sep 19, 2020 9:51 am

Hello :D
Personally,you lust already identify each if thevRX relation to the Joysticks,of the transmitter???
Know who does wath,the ideal is to conbect a servo to each channel and mark it on a piece of paper,then it is also pissible that necessary to reverse the durection of certain servos ?
Then,determine the driving prēfėrence ,gas on the right ir left,etc.
Thenalso depend on the radio mode ?mod 1or 2 seems to me that Rad explained this very well in post " Rad "

Jofaur86
Corporal
 
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 am

Postby Jofaur86 » Sat Sep 19, 2020 9:55 am


Jofaur86
Corporal
 
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 am

Postby Jofaur86 » Sat Sep 19, 2020 11:03 am

Help :D
Colors Elmod Fusion Pro:
Brown = gas ( moteurs rotation speed )
Orange=Steering
Green.= rotation Turret
Yellow = Elevation canon
Blue. = impératif Ch,5
Gray /purple =other fonctions,switchs pot.
Withe = sound volume ( rotary pot )
Afterwards you gave to adapt the radio stick function :thumbup:
Hoping to have gelped,with midest knowledge ;)

Jofaur86
Corporal
 
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 am

Postby Jimster » Sat Sep 19, 2020 11:33 am

Watch YouTube videos to learn how to assign switches on Open TX radios. Once you learn how to do that you simply assign the sticks to do what you want.
I’ll post pics of my radio settings later today for an example.
User avatar
Jimster
Warrant Officer 2nd Class
 
Posts: 1479
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:51 am
Location: Illinois

Postby Andreabert » Sat Sep 19, 2020 11:57 am

Thanks Jofaur

Jimster,.. im trying to see every video i find... but i know nothing about radio... wires... cables....
And when u have a wife that get mad cause you say every 5 minute, for 3 hours.. that u have finish to work “eith that stupid toy”.., its not easy to do things lol

Andreabert
Private
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2020 2:29 pm

Postby Jofaur86 » Sat Sep 19, 2020 1:10 pm

Flysky 6-channel lanual,for info but the same fir all radios,see page 16 post
5-4 Display
5-5 Aux.channels
Should be able to help :|
https://static1.squarespace.com/static/ ... 160817.pdf

Jofaur86
Corporal
 
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 am

Postby Andreabert » Sat Sep 19, 2020 2:15 pm

im getting crazy. the tank go forward and back with the right stick up and down on channel 2
but the channel 1 doent work...
left right on right stick doent work

Andreabert
Private
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2020 2:29 pm

Postby Andreabert » Sat Sep 19, 2020 3:05 pm

if i swap the cable red with the brown on the receiver, on my Chanel 2 of the radio, i can go forw/back or left/right ( depending wich color of the cable is atache to channel 2)

but on channel one, if i put the orange or the brown cable, the tank doent move. i see on the radio that the switch work... but nothing happen to the tank

Andreabert
Private
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2020 2:29 pm

Postby Andreabert » Sat Sep 19, 2020 5:10 pm

no ways guys. im not good to let the tank drive.

now.. dont know why..im not able to start engine. the only thing i can do with sticks are move the turret left right and shoot mg.
im so sad...

i tryed a lot of time to create a new model on the radio.....
the first questions are.
create a glider or plane
the he ask does your model have a motor? if yes , on wich Chanel?
then ask number of aileron on your model... are 1? 2? 3?? and in wich chanels ????
then ask for flaps....
then pick the tail config on your model and i can choose: one channel for elevator and one for rudder and he ask me channels, or i can choose 1 channel for elevator, no rudder, or 2 channels for elevator and one for rudder, or v tail

i tryed lot of times to change this config.. but in fact... i did it without knowing what im doing.........

so.. i think the mistake is here..i hope......

Andreabert
Private
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2020 2:29 pm

Postby Jofaur86 » Sat Sep 19, 2020 5:13 pm

Andreabert wrote:I attached all... thanks.
Im reading Manual Rad... trying to ignition the tank... but nothing happen.
The radio is paired, the red led on the receiver is not blinking. The blue led on the board is binding.
I do the procedure as shoed on manual but nothing happen.
Ps is normal that channel 1 and 2 are on the right stick?

Channel 1and 2 is normal si radio en mode 2,
As already specified,check the POSITION of the CHANNELS in relation to stiks and radio mode??
Personaly on my RX Mode ( AVION ) I have,
Ch.1 ...( aileron ) ....green
Ch.2....(depth)........Brown
Ch.3....(Throttle).....Yellow
Ch.4....(drift ).........orange
Ch.5......................Blue
Ch.6......................White
Radio Flysky FST 6 ..

Jofaur86
Corporal
 
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 am

Next

Return to El-Mod

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest