Incoming! Geordie Tankie

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
BeeKay
Lance Corporal

Incoming! Geordie Tankie

Post by BeeKay »

Hi Guys - again. I joined the forum a couple of weeks ago and posted an intro. but it appears to have gone awol since the site has been down. I have a HL Tiger 1 with piccies due to be uploaded this week. The usual corrections have been done and a new paint job in winter cam. I have been modelling for many years and am a founder member of the Washington Model Club with Oz. We now have quite a few RC 1/16 tanks between us in the club - HL Tiger 1 x 5, WSN Tiger 1 x 3, WSN T34 x 1, HL Pershing x 1, HL Panzer III x 1, Tamiya Leopard full option x 1 & Tamiya Jagdpanther - hope I haven't missed any. Hopefuly the next chance to get a few of them together will be the Scot. Nats. in Perth, Scotland, April 2009. Met up with young Alex, another Tyneside newbee, last week at our club in Washington and hopefully we can help him out with some hiccups on his Tiger 1 & Panzer III and looking forward to watching his Tamiya Pershing develop in the new year.
"We should not stop playing because we grow old....we grow old beacuse we stop playing"
[ICE]monkey
2nd Lieutenant

Re: Incoming! Geordie Tankie

Post by [ICE]monkey »

hi ,welcome aboard ,nice list of tanks there
all the best,ice
on second thoughts lets not go to Camelot ,it is a silly place
oz
Warrant Officer 2nd Class

Post by oz »

DUDE!! welcome. ;D ;D ;D
tiger205
Warrant Officer 1st Class

Post by tiger205 »

hi BeeKay welcome back, glad you rejoined

Tony 8)

"Er, der kämpft und Lebend davonläuft,
Lebt um einem anderen Tag zu kämpfen".
fv432
2nd Lieutenant

Post by fv432 »

welcome back Beekay apoligies for the inconvinience :-[ ;) ;D ;D
Ex_Pat_Tanker
Warrant Officer 1st Class

Post by Ex_Pat_Tanker »

Welcome!
grompix
Sergeant

Post by grompix »

Hi BeeKay

Welcome (again) to the forum. Another fellow Geordie swelling the ranks. Excellent.