Newbie from Scotland

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
Lenny Warren
Private

Newbie from Scotland

Post by Lenny Warren »

Hello, newbie here...

I've been talking about building a Tamiya 1/16 Tiger for years, hopefully I'm about to start soon. ;)
stu_the_flat
Lance Corporal

Re: Newbie from Scotland

Post by stu_the_flat »

Hello and welcome neighbour! :)

Tiger 1 is the classic first tank. Enjoy the build and let us know if you have any questions.
EAO
Warrant Officer 2nd Class

Post by EAO »

Greetings Lenny,

Tiger 1's are very popular, regardless of the maker. Do ask any questions, there's bound to be answers. I don't think there's anything that these guys haven't seen or done! :clap:

Cheers,
Eric.
"You can always tell a German, you just can't tell him much." Anonymous.

German cars, German girls, German beer, German firearms, German Shepherds, German motorcycles... Not necessarily in that order though!

UP THE IRONS!
43rdRecceReg
Major

Post by 43rdRecceReg »

Greetings from the Highlands, Lenny. :wave: Have you bought the Tiger yet, or, just acknowledged to yourself that the urge to get one is now beyond control? :D
"Get your facts first, and then you can distort them as much as you please"- Mark Twain.
stu_the_flat
Lance Corporal

Post by stu_the_flat »

And once you've finished your tiger... You will release that it needs an opponent... And then this time next year you will be telling us all about your fifth build! :P
jarndice
Colonel

Post by jarndice »

Lenny Welcome to the Forum :thumbup: :wave: :clap:
There are more upgrades for the Tiger1 than any other armour in 1/16 r/c so the only restriction is MONEY :haha: :haha: :haha:
Enjoy the Forum and do reply to any thread that catches your eye because if we don't talk to each other there is no Forum !!!
I think I am about to upset someone :haha:
Jimster
Lieutenant

Post by Jimster »