Hi

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
Cshaffer
Private

Hi

Post by Cshaffer »

Hi I just have started into rc tanks not something i was planning on or even on my radar. But a friend reached out to me that had a buddy pass away with a extensive collection of rc tanks and and static planes. Long story short I bought the collection. So now I have about 20-30 1/16th rc tanks and other static tanks. So I am new with a lot of tanks trying to figure out what they or how they work so hopefully I will get some picture but I look forward to being part of this community thank you
Attachments
First load of tanks lol
First load of tanks lol
Jarlath
Corporal

Re: Hi

Post by Jarlath »

Welcome. We'll do our best to help you grow to love these things as much as we do!
jarndice
Colonel

Post by jarndice »

Hi and Welcome to the Forum :thumbup: :wave: :clap:
A brief scan of the picture shows a variety of WW2 German armour with a mixture of 27 and 2.4 transmitters so I forsee some retrofitting of more modern electronics but nothing about that is too challenging :lolno:
I look forward to your many questions to the Forum,
Perhaps you could give us a hint as to where in the world you are?
Enjoy this place and do join in with any thread that catches your attention.
I think I am about to upset someone :haha:
Cshaffer
Private

Post by Cshaffer »

Thanks for the feed back so far I am from Illinois USA where would be the best place on this forum to upload pictures of the tanks to so I can get more information about them? The guy that owned I think likes them more for looks than function so I don’t think they have been used a whole lot but I have been pulling the nicd batteries out and hope to find a charger today to see if they are operational or not
Herr Dr. Professor
Lieutenant

Post by Herr Dr. Professor »

Wow! You hit the jackpot, Cschaffer! That's about half the 1/16 tanks I have, all in one swell foop--unh--one fell swoop.