New forum member

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
Andy427sc
Recruit

New forum member

Post by Andy427sc »

Hi all

I’m a relative newbie to the world of RC Tanks. Ex model boater but please don’t hold it against me....

My son in law is to blame. He’s had a HL M4A3 Sherman for years... so I took the plunge and got a HL Pkfw VI Tiger 1 with metal tracks... and an M4A43 standard.... and have just ordered the Torro LCM3 from Germany....

I guess you could say I’ve reverted to type :D :D

Look forward to swapping dit’s with all ya’ll

Andy
jarndice
Colonel

Re: New forum member

Post by jarndice »

Andy Hi and Welcome to the Forum :thumbup: :wave: :clap:
Great to hear about the Tiger 1 which is easily the most popular 1/16 r/c Tank in the hobby this being reflected in the massive range of aftermarket upgrades available for it and the M4 which unlike the Tiger will fit nicely on board the LCT,
I hope you enjoy this place and just out of interest given that we have a worldwide membership whereabouts are you to be found?
Ask lots of questions and please if you have answers don't keep them to yourself.
I think I am about to upset someone :haha:
jee
Staff Sergeant

Post by jee »

Welcome, just have fun, cool tanks by the way :D
Regards,
Jaap :wave:
Rob1970
Corporal

Post by Rob1970 »

Welcome to the forum! You will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy... oh wait, that was Mos Eisley...
But then again... we must be cautious...
Sherman M4A3/Stug III/Panzer III/Panzer IV/Tiger/King Tiger/KV-1/T34-85/Leopard 2A6/Abrams M1A2/Walker Bulldog/Pantiger
Under construction; Sherman Firefly IC - M3 Grant - Sherman BARV
... No, I do not have a problem....
EAO
Warrant Officer 2nd Class

Post by EAO »

Hi Rob1970,

It's always easier to deal with our obsessions when there's someone to blame! :clap: I've used this method many, many times! Nice collection, enjoy yourself here!

Cheers,
Eric.
"You can always tell a German, you just can't tell him much." Anonymous.