New Guy From Oklahoma

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
OKC_Jim
Recruit

New Guy From Oklahoma

Post by OKC_Jim »

Hello fellow forum members,

I'm from OKC, Oklahoma, in the central part of the U.S..

I recently got started in the R/C tank hobby. While I am new to R/C tanks I am not new to R/C. I have been building r/c models for years, mostly planes, but a few ships and cars too. I'm also interested in miniature wargaming.

I've started out with a Heng Long StuG and a Heng Long Sherman and I am in the process of learning more about them. Plan to upgrade the StuG to a Clark TK40S board as soon as the board arrives.

I'm not very good at introductions. If I've missed anything I apologize and feel free to ask.

Jim
Model Builder 4
2nd Lieutenant

Re: New Guy From Oklahoma

Post by Model Builder 4 »

Hi Jim and welcome to the forum :wave: your introduction is just fine sir :D couple of nice tanks you already have there and the new control board you have coming will be a lot better than the standard offerings, so happy modding and please feel free to post some pics of your work when you can :thumbup:

Cheers,Lee.
Me ? Addicted ? Never !! :crazy:
HERMAN BIX
Brigadier

Post by HERMAN BIX »

Welcome alone from the Gold Coast of Australia out of New Zealand mate.

I hope you bought along a bowl of 'Ochre' & dipping sauces, with a Dr Pepper wash-down Mr Jim !! you will need both to get through all the info in here.
I have spent a lot of time in OKC but more in Enid.( I almost joined the Marines after a drunken encounter with a recruiter in an OKC bar :shifty: :shh: :problem: )
And a night out with 'fighter-jock' trainees from Vance AFB was one I shall never see repeated........... ;)
Love the state, its so friendly & low-key.