Anothet total newbie

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
Leo Part 1
Recruit

Anothet total newbie

Post by Leo Part 1 »

Hi,

As a life long fan of 1/35 scale modelling, a former soldier and a very big tank fan I'm taking my first steps in the world of RC tanks.
I like both modern and 2nd world war armour, tanks and IFV's alike.

I have little knowledge on remote controlled gear but a fast learner and willing to learn and (later on) share knowledge on this forum.

O, and I come from The Netherlands. You know, that country that thought it could do without it's tanks and sold all of it's Leopard 2A6.....Only to regret it afterwards. And now they only lease less than 20 tanks from the Germans. :{

Regards,
Michiel
Rattlesnake road
Lance Corporal

Re: Anothet total newbie

Post by Rattlesnake road »

Welcome buddy, at least the Leopards are better than the Centurions you had in the mid 70’s.
Model Builder 4
2nd Lieutenant

Post by Model Builder 4 »

Hello Michiel and welcome to the forum :wave: I also started modeling in 1/35 scale but then I found 1/16 rc and it is much more fun :thumbup:

Cheers,Lee.
Me ? Addicted ? Never !! :crazy:
Rattlesnake road
Lance Corporal

I got quite a few 1/35 for this Christmas also x2 1/16 soldiers which were under coated black today
Jimster
Lieutenant

Post by Jimster »

Welcome to the forum! Leopards are the best tank in the world! They get that from their grandfather, the Tiger 1. It’s a family trait :D
Leo Part 1
Recruit

Post by Leo Part 1 »

Jimster wrote:Welcome to the forum! Leopards are the best tank in the world! They get that from their grandfather, the Tiger 1. It’s a family trait :D
It sure is the best looking modern tank, in my opinion!
Model Builder 4 wrote:Hello Michiel and welcome to the forum :wave: I also started modeling in 1/35 scale but then I found 1/16 rc and it is much more fun :thumbup:

Cheers,Lee.