Herr Dr. Professor

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
Herr Dr. Professor
Lieutenant

Herr Dr. Professor

Post by Herr Dr. Professor »

Some of you may know me from Hobby Havoc. Since that forum has been somewhat quiet lately, and thousands of miles from my northern woodland home, I am taking a look here. A widower, I have more RC tanks than my dear late wife ever knew about, going back to one of the first HengLong (sort of) Panthers with no sound and the funky "programmable" function. For the most part, I stick with Torro/Taigen, and while I do not do much modification, I do modest weathering. My favorite 1/16 fun is painting figures from Torro, Licmas, SOL Model, Asiatam and more. As I am a retard--unh--retired professor, I have a habit of books. I have bookshelves groaning with books about WWII AFVs, aircraft, trains, tractors and more. And, though tangent to this forum, since 2001 I have written a monthly review article for the Toy Farmer magazine.
HERMAN BIX
Brigadier

Re: Herr Dr. Professor

Post by HERMAN BIX »

Most very warm welcome along Professor.
I do remember you from HH ,
Shame that being a local site for me is very poorly supported. No idea why.
Please feel free to bring us up to speed with your collection , we like pictures and you will be rushed off your feet here !
HL JAGDPANTHER,HL TIGER 1,HL PzIII MUNITIONSCHLEPPER, HL KT OCTOPUS,HL PANTHER ZU-FUSS,HL STuG III,HL T34/85 BEDSPRING,
HL PZIV MALTA,MATORRO JAGDTIGER,HL F05 TIGER,TAMIYA KT,HL PANTHERDOZER,HL EARLY PANTHER G,TAIGEN/RAMINATOR T34/76,
HL AN-BRI-RAM SU-85
midlife306
Warrant Officer 1st Class

Post by midlife306 »

Welcome along Prof

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Model Builder 4
2nd Lieutenant

Post by Model Builder 4 »

Hello and welcome along to the forum, it's a great place for tips, tricks or just inspiration :thumbup:

Cheers, Lee
Me ? Addicted ? Never !! :crazy:
Jimster
Lieutenant

Post by Jimster »

Welcome aboard! You should feel right at home here.