Hi There

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
Arch1834
Recruit

Hi There

Post by Arch1834 »

Hi everyone,

My names Archie. I am quite new to this RC tank stuff. I thought I could increase my skill and knowledge through this forum. I at the moment have a HL Tiger 1 AND HL King TIger. (both 27mhz basic models). But I guess you have to start somewhere. I am currently trying to build the T1 up a little, painting, strengthening and building a more powerful airsoft gun.

Arch
Son of a gun-ner
Lieutenant-Colonel

Re: Hi There

Post by Son of a gun-ner »

Hello and welcome to the forum Archie :wave:

That's an old pair of big cats you have there. Did you acquire them recently?

Depending on how old the Tiger 1 is, you may or may not have a strengthening bar behind the suspension within the lower hull, although it's not the best of methods.
As for the airsoft, the unit construction is a bit weak for power ups, although some have managed a little extra power.

Enjoy the forum.
Mick.
Mick - The grit in the underpants of life!
And always happy to spare the bytes

TOTM needs YOU :thumbup: support YOUR TOTM competition, I'm doing my part, are YOU?
Arch1834
Recruit

Post by Arch1834 »

Hi Mick,

I've had both of them for quite a while actually, about 5 years. Due to having a little more time on my hands, I thought i'd get back into them.

Luckily they do have the metal bars along the suspension line! I'm hoping to get my hands on some aluminium sheets to form a little inside structure support. This might limit the flex of the chassis as well as not having to buy a Taigen hull! Got lots of ideas of what to do from this forum already. XD

Arch
jarndice
Colonel

Post by jarndice »

Arch, Welcome to the Forum :thumbup: :wave: :clap:
The (Expensive) adventure begins, you do have the Tank (Tiger1)which has more upgrades available than any other so your mods will be solely limited by the size of your pocket book,