Bad Christmas present

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
Martin Hodgkins
Recruit

Bad Christmas present

Post by Martin Hodgkins »

Hi All
I am new to this but hopefully the start of something for me and my son.

I purchased of eBay a heng long german tiger 1 for my son for Christmas .abc channel transmitter one for £80. brand new still sealed for my son and it does not work . I had one around 15 years ago. My partner went crazy. So I ordered the rx18 sound and smoke mfu. A transmitter board crystal one from tank zone which come today in the picture the wire's are on it but what come looks old dirty with no wires. And I haven't got a clue just thought unplug and connect new. If anyone can help me out I would appreciate it. I wish I listened to her now with the one she wanted to order. I feel terrible. If anyone has a spare transmitter I would buy. We live in coventry UK.

Regards

Martin H
silversurfer1947
Lieutenant

Re: Bad Christmas present

Post by silversurfer1947 »

Just a thought - if it did not work straight out of the box, have you been back to the ebay seller?
Richard
Tamiya Tiger 1, Taigen FlakPanzer IV,Torro M16 half-track, Tamiya Panther,WSN/Torro T34,Taigen M41 Bulldog,H/l/Taigen Sherman M4A3,H/L T90, Haya M3 Grant, Metal Origins 234/2 Puma, Nashorn by Alwyn. I was only going to have one tank - honest! :D
Martin Hodgkins
Recruit

Post by Martin Hodgkins »

Hi silversurfer
It was stated been sat up a loft around 9years no returns. That's when I said we will just upgrade so I brought a new battery incase the original had perished.New mfu and it looks like a second hand transmitter board
I known it can work again. Do you think someone would have the the transmitter for sale it's a sender transmitter with smoke and sound I need. The one I have is the abc version.
Regards
Martin H
silversurfer1947
Lieutenant