New RC tanker from Tennessee

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
jgm219
Recruit

New RC tanker from Tennessee

Post by jgm219 »

Hey everyone. I'm new to tanking and have decided to join up instead of lurking around for suggestions. I'm sure to have a first post up addressing my stupidity soon, but I'm still happy to have joined.
I do believe I got you covered.
BarryC
2nd Lieutenant

Re: New RC tanker from Tennessee

Post by BarryC »

jgm219 wrote:Hey everyone. I'm new to tanking and have decided to join up instead of lurking around for suggestions. I'm sure to have a first post up addressing my stupidity soon, but I'm still happy to have joined.
Welcome sir!

Lots of friendly, knowledgeable folks he to help. What era are you interested in?

Barry
"Details make perfection, and perfection is not a detail."
Leonardo Da Vinci
Jimster
Lieutenant

Post by Jimster »

Welcome from southern Illinois! There’s so much info on this forum it’s almost impossible to digest it all. Have fun and start tanking.
jgm219
Recruit

Post by jgm219 »

Hi Barry! I'm into WW2 for the most part (just got a Taigen Tiger 1 a month ago) though I do have a 1/16 Tamiya display M1A2 I'd like to convert over to RC at some point. My next full RTR R/C acquisition would definitely have to be a Sherman 76(W) at least.
BarryC wrote:
jgm219 wrote:Hey everyone. I'm new to tanking and have decided to join up instead of lurking around for suggestions. I'm sure to have a first post up addressing my stupidity soon, but I'm still happy to have joined.
Welcome sir!

Lots of friendly, knowledgeable folks he to help. What era are you interested in?

Barry
jgm219
Recruit

Post by jgm219 »

Hey Jimster. I've popped in a few times in the past month looking around, and have come to find a lot of great answers. I have a post up already with a small (Not so small problem really) problem I created. I hope someone will point me in the right direction if my thinking is wrong or not.