Hi everyone

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
Jonnydee
Recruit

Hi everyone

Post by Jonnydee »

I’ve just joined rctankwarfare, I’m new to rc tanks but have built many scaled models over the years which I’m sure will help with the painting and weathering side of things.
I currently own two Heng Long tanks, the stunning king tiger with the Porsche turret and the Walker bulldog. Any tips and advice to newbie are greatly welcome.
Ludwig von wigbearer
Staff Sergeant

Re: Hi everyone

Post by Ludwig von wigbearer »

Welcome :thumbup:
sure you will enjoy your time on here
Max-U52
Lieutenant

Post by Max-U52 »

Welcome aboard from The Motor City. 8)

Where are you?

So what are your plans for your tanks? Two fine choices, as well. Are they all plastic now? Gonna change that? How about electronics? If they have the latest HL stuff you can put that off for a bit. Got pictures? Video is even better. ;)

I put a Clark TK20 in my Bulldog, and it's a really great runner. I started with the Imex/Taigen metal edition and upgraded the gearboxes and electronics.

phpBB [video]

Then I built a second hull top for the Walker, just for kix. @) :haha: 8)

phpBB [video]

phpBB [video]

So welcome to the dark side of RC. @)

It can be rather addictive. You're gonna love it. 8)
When FDR coined the phrase "The Arsenal of Democracy", he was talking about Detroit. Proud to live in the 2nd most violent city in America!!
Jimster
Lieutenant

Post by Jimster »

Welcome to the forum from Illinois. I started with a Heng Long Tiger and made many changes and upgrades. This forum is a wealth of information.
Jonnydee
Recruit

Post by Jonnydee »

Thanks everyone, I’m already inspired by the dedication and imagination you guys are putting into this hobby/addiction.
Jonnydee
Recruit

Post by Jonnydee »