Hi From a Newbie

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
maltins
Recruit

Hi From a Newbie

Post by maltins »

Hi all I'm a newbie to military r/c but loving all the posts and stuff on here , that's making me glad I decided to buy my truck , I got a jjrc q61 4x4 cos I like the bullnose look , intending to change all the electronics and chassis components so only bits of plastic will be body and tyres, but I also want to make it an articulated unit and so I need a fifth wheel for it , I know there are some around as I've seen them on thingiverse .
But I'm a total dunce when it comes to 3d printing don't know anything about it really or have any sources to go to.
So I'm hoping some one on here will point me towards someone who can print/make me a (wpl) (1/16) fifth wheel cheers Malc
Model Builder 4
2nd Lieutenant

Re: Hi From a Newbie

Post by Model Builder 4 »

Welcome to the forum Malc, all forms of military vehicles catered for on here bud 8) check out the heng long truck section, the guy's are doing great stuff on there and we have a growing number of 3D wizards who I'm sure could point you in the right direction for what you are looking for :thumbup:

Cheers, Lee.
Me ? Addicted ? Never !! :crazy:
midlife306
Warrant Officer 1st Class

Post by midlife306 »

Wardog wrote:Hi Maltins,welcome to the forum.this is rctankwarfare not rctruckwarefare. :haha:
That's ok you can get one later.
Yep Six tanks and a truck that's me.
Hope you injoy the forum. :)
Wardog
That’s ENJOY LOL Image

Welcome, you’ve come to the right place
Cheers
Wayne

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
jarndice
Colonel

Post by jarndice »

Oh I don't know Injoy has to be better than Unjoy, :haha:
Whatever welcome to the Forum Malc :thumbup: :wave: :clap:
You do raise an interesting point about 1/16 Truck detail on "Thingiverse", It might be a good idea if those with spare capacity and an interest in selling items that were inspired by that site to put themselves forward,