Hi from Virginia Beach

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
Davjacva
Recruit

Hi from Virginia Beach

Post by Davjacva »

My name's Jake, I've been reading this forum off and on for years and decided to join, pretty much as I like the level of work going into the models. I've been modeling 1/16 scale since 1998 and have about 30+ tanks which includes most of the Tamiya stuff in multiples, 3 IMAI Elefants, a WeCohe Panther, a BergeElefant, and a just completed Asiatam Porsche Tiger. Additionally, I have 4 FAMO's, a Puma, and the Opel Blitz and Maultier. I had sold off about 15 tanks also, none of the above though. This happened when I was thinking I was getting out of the hobby and started collecting classic cars. That's about it. I'm going to start posting my last build, the Asiatam Porsche Tiger.
c.rainford73
Major

Re: Hi from Virginia Beach

Post by c.rainford73 »

Hi Jake welcome aboard from frosty New England.... I think you may have recieved some snow today. You've assembled quite a collection. Please don't hesitate to show your builds.

Carl
Tanks alot.... :wave:
Model Builder 4
2nd Lieutenant

Post by Model Builder 4 »

Welcome to the forum Jake :wave: I don't think you need to be told how addictive this hobby is :D sounds like you have amassed quite a fleet, did you say that you have 4 famos 8O I'd be happy with 1 ;D hopefully I'll get hold of one sometime next year, please do show pics of your collection and builds :thumbup:

Cheers, Lee.
Me ? Addicted ? Never !! :crazy:
43rdRecceReg
Major

Post by 43rdRecceReg »

Welcome, Jake!. You're clearly a seasoned campaigner and, given your armour building CV, you'll have a lot to contribute to the Forum :thumbup: We'll look forward to your input, and any tasty pics you may care to add :wave:
"Get your facts first, and then you can distort them as much as you please"- Mark Twain.
BarryC
2nd Lieutenant

Post by BarryC »

Welcome Jake!