G'day

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
tbevo3
Recruit

G'day

Post by tbevo3 »

Hi Everyone
My name is Normy, i'm from Australia,I'm fairly new to the tanks i have 3 tanks now a Mato tiger, a henglong sherman and i'm building a sherman firefly. Looking forward to getting tips and seeing everyone's tanks :D
jarndice
Colonel

Re: G'day

Post by jarndice »

Normy Welcome to the Forum and the quickest way to get rid of money short of using banknotes to light the Barby, :thumbup: :wave: :clap:
Whereabouts in Oz are you because Forum membership of that big old Island is getting exponentially bigger by the week.
How do you like the Mato Tiger ?
I ask because it is a bit of a strange bird, :crazy:
The Heng Long and Taigen Tigers and even the Tamiya have a lot of interchangeable parts but the Mato dimensions are quite different especially the whole back plate..
I hope you will be asking lots of questions and if you know stuff we really want to hear from you,
Enjoy this place, sometimes I do but we suffer under a harsh taskmaster, :haha: :haha:
Whisper the name softly "Herman", :shh:
He is a combination of New Zealander and Australian and if you look at him wrongly you get ZAPPED, :lolno:
I think I am about to upset someone :haha:
HERMAN BIX
Brigadier

Post by HERMAN BIX »

Welcome along mate from the Gold Coast out of New Zealand.
Us awful antipodeans need to stand strong against these imperialists!!!
Where in Aus are you ?
No where near the fires I hope.
I assume you are already friends with Tank Army and Ozarmour our part suppliers?
Great to have you along
HL JAGDPANTHER,HL TIGER 1,HL PzIII MUNITIONSCHLEPPER, HL KT OCTOPUS,HL PANTHER ZU-FUSS,HL STuG III,HL T34/85 BEDSPRING,
HL PZIV MALTA,MATORRO JAGDTIGER,HL F05 TIGER,TAMIYA KT,HL PANTHERDOZER,HL EARLY PANTHER G,TAIGEN/RAMINATOR T34/76,
HL AN-BRI-RAM SU-85
tbevo3
Recruit

Post by tbevo3 »

Thanks for the welcome Guys,