Hello from Merseyside - HL tanks issues

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
Wilky21
Recruit

Hello from Merseyside - HL tanks issues

Post by Wilky21 »

Hello- I should say I am a novice compared to yourselves I imagine, but any amount of advice will be most welcome really.
To be brief I bought a HL 2.4 gHZ Leo 2A6 stock tank,and decided on an upgrade,so new steel gears in, RX 18 out, bought a Turnigy 9x 8 channel and a Turnigy receiver from Immortal Hobbies ( they seem to have gone to ground ?)-plus programming stuff etc- in fact they flashed the set etc and they put a video on YouTube under ‘HL 2A6’ allegedly with my handset and re river in one of their tanks working OK.
Two years later I have returned to actually complete this job, after consulting every article,video, and forum and seller- but as everything is connected still nothing as in zero activity from anythin, apart from a faint buzz from the new Visaton FR7, which soon vanished- and yes the battery is well charged I think.
I must be doing something wrong,or have missed the plot entirely- are there any kind souls out there that can rescue me and this poor tank from obscurity.
Thank you all —A.
Wilky21
Recruit

Re: Hello from Merseyside - HL tanks issues

Post by Wilky21 »

Wilky21 wrote:Hello- I should say I am a novice compared to yourselves I imagine, but any amount of advice will be most welcome really.
To be brief I bought a HL 2.4 gHZ Leo 2A6 stock tank,and decided on an upgrade,so new steel gears in, RX 18 out, bought a Turnigy 9x 8 channel and a Turnigy receiver from Immortal Hobbies ( they seem to have gone to ground ?)-plus programming stuff etc- in fact they flashed the set etc and they put a video on YouTube under ‘HL 2A6’ allegedly with my handset and re river in one of their tanks working OK.