New Member Gloucestershire

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
Dark46
Lance Corporal

New Member Gloucestershire

Post by Dark46 »

Hi I've just joined the forums. I've been making models for over 40 years, but this doesn't mean in any good LOL . I've just bought my first RC tanks. I've bought 2 Hang Long King Tigers.
One early turret and the other is the production turret. I bought the early turret first. The plan is to get used to these, control wise. Then move on to building a Tamiya kit 1:16.

I'm looking to weather these models to as no model tank looks
right fresh out the factory. So I'm hoping to pick up loads of hints and tips.
1:16
HL King Tiger ET, Taig King Tiger PT, Tam King Tiger PT
HL Tiger 1 x2, Taig Panther G, Taig Panzer III
Taig JS-2, Taig T34-85, Mato M4A1BN, Mato M10, HL M4a3 105mm, Taig M4a3 76mm
c.rainford73
Major

Re: New Member Gloucestershire

Post by c.rainford73 »

Hello and welcome to the forum from the United States. Glad to have you aboard. With your years of experience we may soon be asking you for advice

Please post up some photos of your handiwork once your tigers are weathered.

Carl
Tanks alot.... :wave:
Model Builder 4
2nd Lieutenant

Post by Model Builder 4 »

Welcome to the forum Dark46, take a look at the heng long sections of the site if you havnt already done so, plenty of info and advice on upgrades/fixes etc, you'll find mostly everything you need to know within these pages including some excellently painted and weathered tanks :thumbup:

Cheers, Lee.
Me ? Addicted ? Never !! :crazy:
jarndice
Colonel

Post by jarndice »

Hi, Welcome to the Forum :thumbup: :wave: :clap: I know you will have questions and with your experience we may be asking you questions :lolno:
There is a healthy RC Club near you, just go to the menu and look for "Clubs around the World" for details,
Enjoy this place,