Hello From MI USA

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
MBPanzer
Recruit

Hello From MI USA

Post by MBPanzer »

Hi All,
Just found this website, and seems to have a lot of great modelers. I've been doing RC Helis/planes/and cars for many years,
and decided to get a few of my older 1/16 HL tanks upgraded to new electronics. Seems like I have a lot of research to do here.
jarndice
Colonel

Re: Hello From MI USA

Post by jarndice »

Hi MB,
Welcome to the Forum :thumbup: :clap: :wave:
When you start it is a bit confusing but just like riding a bicycle you will soon pick it up and whenever you have a problem we are just a few key strokes on your computer away with help.
We are fortunate to have a good American Membership although more would be welcome and I am sure some of them will come by to metaphorically shake your hand,
Enjoy this place I do most of the time :haha:
Shaun.
I think I am about to upset someone :haha:
Dayle Frame
Recruit

Post by Dayle Frame »

Welcome aboard from a newbie in Lansing. These cats have all the answers to your questions.....so fire away.

Dayle
Dayle
==========
Current: Tamiya King Tiger (56004), Tamiya M4A3 (56014)
Next: Tamiya Panzer IV (56026)
thestig
Lance Corporal

Post by thestig »

Welcome from Lancaster County Pennsylvania.

You are correct, there are many outstanding modelers populating this site.

I find RC tank modeling to be slower paced and more enjoyable (and more $$$$) than other aspects of RC modeling. It’s addictive, more so than cars, planes or boats.

Enjoy the hobby, and establish a home equity line of credit.

Frank
MBPanzer
Recruit

Post by MBPanzer »

I hear that, I've flown RC helis for the last few years and it really gets $$$$$ I've recently decided to take a break from that, and pulled out my old airbrush, and going to paint,and weather some 1/16 tanks I have, after I get them upgraded and running. The most expensive upgrade to my tanks will be WAY less $$$$ than one bad crash with my Helis. :thumbup: