New to forum!

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
Jcr1991
Recruit

New to forum!

Post by Jcr1991 »

Hi everyone my names Jamie and im new to rc tanks,
always loved collecting toys and up until recently have been selling 1/18 model cars that I've modified on eBay but always loved tanks so i bought a heng long m4a3 105, second hand with metal tracks and gears for 100 quid bit of a gamble I know but I saw they were going for a lot more than that on eBay new so I went for it, I'm no good at painting and weathering but i watch loads of tutorials and decided just to let it weather naturally, i love the firefly and to me it's the ultimate sherman so I've just got a barrel and radio box and also t74s with duckbills and a quick spray over with some Greene ish paint just to get an general idea, i recently got a haynes manual on the sherman and it's excellent highly recommend it if u haven't read it, so many variations! So mines probably historically inaccurate but I don't mind. Anyway just a really dragged out hello from me. Cheers
silversurfer1947
Lieutenant

Re: New to forum!

Post by silversurfer1947 »

Welcome to the forum. We are a friendly bunch. Pretty much anything you may want to know, there is someone here who will know the answer.
Richard
Tamiya Tiger 1, Taigen FlakPanzer IV,Torro M16 half-track, Tamiya Panther,WSN/Torro T34,Taigen M41 Bulldog,H/l/Taigen Sherman M4A3,H/L T90, Haya M3 Grant, Metal Origins 234/2 Puma, Nashorn by Alwyn. I was only going to have one tank - honest! :D
Jcr1991
Recruit

Post by Jcr1991 »

Hehe yeh it's like that already in my house one big toy shop! Unfortunately it's not my only love..there's the guitars, the motorbike, 1/18 cars, old books and records AND a wife and a halfling! #notenoughtime
Jcr1991
Recruit

Post by Jcr1991 »

Could you tell how to post pics on here?
silversurfer1947
Lieutenant

Post by silversurfer1947 »