New guy

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
HammerWihoutASickle
Lance Corporal

New guy

Post by HammerWihoutASickle »

Hello everyone!

This is my first time here - on a forum, and this is also my first time getting into RC with a tank.
I don't do much DIY, and know nothing about boards, sound systems, servos, motors, and gearboxes; which is one of the reasons I decided to take up the hobby - to explore and try something new and tedious.

I used to build model aircraft and tanks until I ran out of space to put them, now I just maintain them and try to keep them from breaking when someone I know tries to get a little handsy with them. I also fly a DJI Mavic every now and then, but never out of visual range or above treetop level (can't risk it getting shot).

I'm based out of India; but I'm currently in the US - doing things I couldn't do back home (like study without cramming things in my head, and drive a remote controlled tank around without being called a little kid).

In any case, I've started ripping out some grass with a Heng Long T-90, and hope to make some modifications to it soon; without breaking it of course.
Also, pls don't grind me.
Heng Long T-90SM
Heng Long Leopard 2A6
Heng Long Challenger 2 (credit to rctankmodified)

I ask too many questions.
silversurfer1947
Lieutenant

Re: New guy

Post by silversurfer1947 »

Welcome to the forum. You can probably find everything you want to know about tanks (and a few things you didn't want to find out!) somewhere in the range of threads here. We are a friendly bunch, generally of sound mind, though it will help if you have a good sense of humour.

Once you have got to grips with what's what and what's where, you will almost certainly have some questions. The threads are broken down into a number of headings. It will help get your question to the right people if you post it in the appropriate area. Enjoy your time here.
Richard