Another newbie

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
Barthez
Recruit

Another newbie

Post by Barthez »

Hello,
I'm new to rc tanks, my wife bought me the Taigen tiger kit for Christmas. No electrics but I have been building Rc warships for a while and have enough spare radio gear to have the tiger up and running, albeit in basic form.
That was my plan until I found this forum and you tube videos, plus I was given an old Heng Long panzer iv, working but not in the best of condition. After a quick track shedding bb firing rampage though my wife's flower bed I have decided to get the tiger fully functioning. She's more or less built up I'm just deciding on the paint scheme. Warships are so much easier on that front grey and grey.

I will also be painting the panzer iv and adding the missing parts hopefully it will look less toy like when I'm done.
I may need to pick your collective brains.

Regards
Paul
Tiger 1
Mowag Piranha 3C
Stridsvagen 103C
Aussie
Corporal

Re: Another newbie

Post by Aussie »

G'day Barthez.
Don't get your panties in a bunch , we still got hand weapons and the fifty!
silversurfer1947
Lieutenant

Post by silversurfer1947 »

Welcome to the forum. Have a look through the various threads and you will find plenty of information and inspiration. If you get stuck or there's something you can't find the answer to, just ask. There is a wealth of knowledge here.

We love photos, so look forward to seeing your tanks and the work you will be doing.
Richard
Tamiya Tiger 1, Taigen FlakPanzer IV,Torro M16 half-track, Tamiya Panther,WSN/Torro T34,Taigen M41 Bulldog,H/l/Taigen Sherman M4A3,H/L T90, Haya M3 Grant, Metal Origins 234/2 Puma, Nashorn by Alwyn. I was only going to have one tank - honest! :D
Barthez
Recruit

Post by Barthez »

Thanks chaps, sorry for the late reply. It's all a bit overwhelming to be honest, the wealth of information on this site.
I usually build model boats and in comparison to those sites this one has far more info.