HE 1/16 2A6 Leopard

This board is for talk about tanks after WW2. The ups and downs. The ins and outs. All of it here.
CBBC34
Recruit

HE 1/16 2A6 Leopard

Post by CBBC34 »

Hi all
I'm Clive and I run a model club in Godstone in surrey, my background is in aircraft modelling and I have been known to take on a small amount of armour modelling here and there. I also fly model aircraft to which I can't do at present due to the weather conditions, but now I have ventured into virgin territory the rc tank world and I can't wait to get started. This is my first ever rc tank and I'm totally blown away by it, its the Hobby Engine Leopard 2A6 and I can't say I have seen much on this particular rc tank as all or most seem to be split between the Tamiya 2A6 and the Henglong 2A5. Here are a few pic's of the new toy :) all I need to do now is get used to operating the thing then I hope to make a few upgrades once I got the hang of this rc tank thing ;) . By the way I also got a HobbyBoss 1/16 Tiger I for farthers day 2013 but I have not a clue about them so I had to buy a small ref book on the tank and I will start her at some point soon.

And here's the Tiger Tank.

Cheers for stopping by Clive.
PainlessWolf
Lieutenant-Colonel

Re: HE 1/16 2A6 Leopard

Post by PainlessWolf »

Clive,
Enjoy your Leopard, Sir. The Hobby Engine stuff holds up well over the years with a little maint. and attention to details. I have an elder Abrams and just replaced the tracks on it last year. It still runs very well.
regards,
Painless
Attachments
M1A1
M1A1
M1A1.JPG (91.58 KiB) Viewed 3719 times
...Here for the Dawn...
CBBC34
Recruit

Post by CBBC34 »

Hi
Cheers painless for the heads up I'm hoping that my 2A6 will last and not grow into one of those Tamiya Leopards but then again it wouldn't hurt :) :)