My first attempt ever at an r/c tank

Here is where you can show off your finished tanks and military vehicles, post pics and info on your arsenal!
Forum rules
If you're planning on posting a log of your build please use the relevant build sections.
Electricdemon66
Recruit

My first attempt ever at an r/c tank

Post by Electricdemon66 »

So I've only just got into rc tanks and started off with a Taigen Tiger 1. Got it into my head that I wanted to TRY and make it look like how Tiger 131 would have done when it was in action. Please note I did say TRY, I am a complete noob at this and I know it's not 100% accurate but I'm still learning and it's not finished yet. I would of loved an airbrush kit before I started this but couldn't afford a decent one so hand brushing just had to make do. I'm not the most patient of people so this new hobby has had a steep learning curve for me.ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
43rdRecceReg
Major

Re: My first attempt ever at an r/c tank

Post by 43rdRecceReg »

It might be an idea to rotate the pics before posting them, as it's not possible to do it by clicking on them. :| At my age, neckache doesn't go away all that easily. :lolno:
Still, from what I've seen lying sideways, you've done a pretty good job of replicating 131- even down to the hint of two-tone camo the real 131 has, when examined with a critical eye. :thumbup: :)
"Get your facts first, and then you can distort them as much as you please"- Mark Twain.
Electricdemon66
Recruit

My mistake, uploaded them using my phone and forgot to rotate them lol
Electricdemon66
Recruit

I think they should be the right way up now so no neck ache for anyone ! LolImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Tiger6
Warrant Officer 2nd Class

Post by Tiger6 »

Not a bad attempt at all 8) I do like the exhaust covers in particular.