1:16 Torro WSN Trumpeter custom T34

This section is for builds that are not strictly Tamiya or Heng Long. For instance, replacing the electronics from a WSN or Matorro, or even a scratch-build.
siegfried
Lance Corporal

1:16 Torro WSN Trumpeter custom T34

Post by siegfried »

This is my first project, I have been working on rebuilding and modifying a mix of parts to produce a T34 1943 model with hex turret. I have been taking pics during the build and I am just getting to the painting stage. The lower hull is WSN Torro, the upper hull is Trumpeter, the turret is a resin hex turret, the electronics are hengLong TXRX18. As a first project I thought I start with something easier, using the HengLong electronics and following the example of other people on this forum to learn the basics before doing something more advanced. The metal parts and other electronic components were supplied by Forgebear. Tank has smoke unit fitted, barrel has flash which works with the K button mod, I fitted two led mg to turret and hull, fitted metal grab rails and other components, made turret and driver hutch open using magnet locking to hold open. Antenna is made to swing up and down when the turret traverses using elastic band which works well. Lots of small metal parts for added strength and suspension has been beefed up etc. Made the internal components removable on a tray for easy maintenance. Magnet locking to hold upper and lower hull on. Thanks to all the other builders whose ideas I have used and for all the help, you know who you are. I post pics later when finished and painted.
Attachments
IMG_1337.jpeg
IMG_1336.jpeg
IMG_1335.jpeg
IMG_1334 (1).jpeg
IMG_1333.jpeg
IMG_1333.jpeg (59.88 KiB) Viewed 2405 times
Last edited by siegfried on Sun Jan 22, 2017 5:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
c.rainford73
Major

Re: 1:16 Torro WSN Trumpeter custom T34

Post by c.rainford73 »