First HL Tiger 1 rebuild.

This section is to 'show and tell' about any customizing or re-modeling you have done (or are doing) to a Heng Long tank.
Forum rules
This section is for posting a build log of your Heng Long tank.
Questions relating to issues you are having with your tank(s) should be posted in the General Questions forum here: viewforum.php?f=14
Aljones34
Private

First HL Tiger 1 rebuild.

Post by Aljones34 »

Hi all,

This is my first attempt at 1/16 modelling and I'm really enjoying the RC side of it. I haven't built any models for about 20 years or so don't be to tough on it.
Base unit was a HL sound and smoke with RX 13 board brought off eBay.
The hull top and turret have remained basically stock except for metal hatches and commanders copular. The gun mantel has been changed round and the barrel will get changed in due course.
The lower hull is Taigen with metal wheels and tracks fitted to 4:1 gearboxes(metal). All is now controlled with RX 18 board.
Paint work is Tamiya base colour using rattle can and camouflage is Ak interactive airbrushed on. I have attempted to create some damage and chipping etc and applied a wash to it.
Next to get are some tools, grenade mesh and fire extinguisher then try some streaking and weathering.

Hope you like it so far.
Attachments
030.JPG
029.JPG
028.JPG
025.JPG
027.JPG
jarndice
Colonel

Re: First HL Tiger 1 rebuild.

Post by jarndice »

Hi, A very nice job of work and if my eyes do not deceive me you have removed the extra and WRONG Spare aerial holder on the left flank of the engine bay, :thumbup:
Well done, a lot of people mistakenly leave it on. :thumbdown:
As to Tiger 1 tools I get most of my Heng Long stuff from ---
www.heng-long-panzer.de
Click on the German Flag and the Union Flag appears Click on that and the whole site is in English,
A Very reliable and trustworthy dealer with Clark Control boards for sale if you decide to trade up from the RX18.
Shaun.
I think I am about to upset someone :haha: