Early tiger 1

This section is to 'show and tell' about any customizing or re-modeling you have done (or are doing) to a Heng Long tank.
Forum rules
This section is for posting a build log of your Heng Long tank.
Questions relating to issues you are having with your tank(s) should be posted in the General Questions forum here: viewforum.php?f=14
C.Ellis
Private

Early tiger 1

Post by C.Ellis »

Hi all
I finally bought my first tank (which is a tiger 1) from a website called RChighperformancehobbies.com.au. I'm planing to make it into one of the tigers that served in Tunisia in the 501 SPzAbt. As I am a beginner, I would appreciate any advice or input. :D

Here (hopefully) is a picture of my tiger, which turned out to have a 2.4 GHz system despite the add not mentioning it.

P.S. It only cost 163aud including postage. :thumbup:
Aussie
Corporal

Re: Early tiger 1

Post by Aussie »

Nice buy , did it come out of the box just like that?
I ask because if yes , it means H/L have finally moved the cupola to be in the correct position.
Don't get your panties in a bunch , we still got hand weapons and the fifty!
SteelBird
Corporal

Post by SteelBird »

The black box reminds me this is a non-smoking version and 163aud is a reasonable price. Good!
H/L Pantiger, H/L Leopard 2A6, Mato Panzer III, Hybrid Tiger 1 and some tank wreckage
Jake79
Warrant Officer 2nd Class

Post by Jake79 »

Looks like you have the new 2.4 set up with better sounds..I would think you have the smoker tho ?
Tamiya: 2 King Tigers
H/L,Taigen :Initial Tiger 1, Panzer III, Kv 2, Panther G, Bulldog, Leo 2A6
C.Ellis
Private

Post by C.Ellis »

:think: Hi steelbird
No the cupola wasn't in that position when it came out of the box, but there was no glue holding it on so I just turned it to face the right way. Also it does have a smoker.... Strange. :think:
HERMAN BIX
Brigadier

Post by HERMAN BIX »

Sure is the new switchable soundset...........163 eh...............

I shall have a look just now.