Static Jagdpanther RC Conversion

This section is for you to give a commentary / build log of your Tamiya tank. Remember - lots of pictures please!
Forum rules
This section is for posting a build log of your Tamiya tank.
Questions relating to issues you are having with your tank(s) should be posted in the General Questions forum here: viewforum.php?f=14
B_Man
Corporal

Static Jagdpanther RC Conversion

Post by B_Man »

A few months ago I picked up a static Tamiya Jagdpanther kit off eBay for a pretty good price. I've been mulling over converting one of these to RC for a couple of years and with a bit more spare time on my hands due to COVID the timing was spot on.

It also came with a few extras:

After a frustrating experience a few years ago I have steered clear of photo etch but it's time to give it another go. Over the last few months I've been doing some reading on Jagdpanthers and collecting parts so it's time to kick this build off. Just a warning, with work, kids and other things my tank time is very limited so this isn't one of those threads that will have updates every few days. My last build took a few years and I still haven't finished painting the commander figure. Hopefully this one will be much quicker but with plenty of rain this year it looks like a good fishing season is coming up so I cant make any promises.

Anyhow, onto the build.
ronnie42
Staff Sergeant

Re: Static Jagdpanther RC Conversion

Post by ronnie42 »

Like the tow cables , see the eyelets are pre bent. Need to look for a set now as i thought it was the usual Aber fiddly bending setup. :thumbup:
B_Man
Corporal

Post by B_Man »