How to configure the tank settings.

Discuss the IBU2 & IBU3 here.
Simonslim
Recruit

How to configure the tank settings.

Post by Simonslim »

Hi folks, just fitted a IBU2U FO, to my Torro Tiger 1, calibrated fine but how do I configure the settings.
For example,
EngineOnOff=4;0=NOT_USED, 1=UPSX_DIAG, 2=UPDX_DIAG, 3=DOWNSX_DIAG, 4=DOWNDX_DIAG, 5=CH5, 6=CH6, 7=CH7, 8=CH8
What do I do here, do I delete the ones not wanted, or do I highlight the one I want.
I have been through the forums and found nothing on the actual how to bit for computer numpties, it may sound simple to folk who know their way round software hieroglyphs, but to me and I'm sure plenty of others it's dark magic, plus what happens if I press the wrong button. :P
I've been in the "ini" files and even when it states microSD root, that has me lost, what is an sd root.
I'm not totally green when it comes to rc, I've been flying for 30 years, everything from micro indoor planes to 6m wingspan full composite gilders to 20kg 1/4 scale warbirds where the only thing you programmed was your tx, which mine is 32ch, everything else was mechanical, electrical or pneumatic.
Any layman's type ifo would be much appreciated.

Simon[tank virgin]
Simon.
tomhugill
Captain

Re: How to configure the tank settings.

Post by tomhugill »

The SD root is basically the first folder you confirm me to when you open the SD card on your pc. On the ibu2ufo is a little confusing because there are config.ini files in the sub folders where the other sound sets are.

It's the top level one you need to edit.

I've personally not edited the settings you have but as a general rule you just ammend the text after the "=" sign.

I remember the manual mentioned the programming side quite a bit
Simonslim
Recruit

Post by Simonslim »

I've read the manual Tom and it is quite comprehensive but it does assume that people know how to edit these files.
Ammend the text after the "=" sign. I'm lost there too, sorry.
Simon.
MichaelC
2nd Lieutenant