Ibu2 start up ?

Discuss the IBU2 & IBU3 here.
Model Builder 4
2nd Lieutenant

Ibu2 start up ?

Post by Model Builder 4 »

Afternoon all,

A little while ago I purchased a kv2 with an ibu2 installed from a fellow member on the site, I've now finally got around to taking a look at it. It was all apparently set up but I'm new to these electronics and unsure how to start the tank with the ibu2, I'm using a planet t5 tx/rx which I have already been using on my sherman so I know they both work fine. I turned the tank on and I get a steady flashing green light on the board and the tanks headlight is on but no other sound or movement, I know this question may have been asked lots of times but I'd be grateful of any help, I know you have to do something with the number #8 dip but I'm unsure how or when or if the other switches need to be on or off :crazy:

Cheers, Lee.
Me ? Addicted ? Never !! :crazy:
Tankbear
Lieutenant

Re: Ibu2 start up ?

Post by Tankbear »

Hi Lee,

When ever you connect a new radio to IBU2 you should do the radio to IBU2 configuration as this teaches the IBU2 the limits of each channel for the radio been used.

So turn on radio, then tank, wait for receiver LED to go solid, flick dipswitch #8 to on, wiggle sticks in all directions to the furthest points. If you’ve a Pro version also activate the switch/knobs controlling channels 5&6. Turn dip switch#8 off, turn tank off turn radio off.

Turn radio on, tank on and you should be done.

Then you might have to reverse some channels on the radio to get the correct actions.

From first power up you will have all functions apart from driving, until you start the engine. If radio is setup like a heng long to start engine you normally hold the left stick down right for 5 seconds, if a Pro version flick radio switch on channel 5.

Ian.
www.mad-tanks.weebly.com
www.rctankelectronics.com
www.rc-truck.weebly.com
www.rc-boat.weebly.com
Model Builder 4
2nd Lieutenant