Not Recieving TX commands any more?

Postby Juggmeister » Sat Jul 10, 2021 1:32 pm

Last night, in preparation for adding 360 servo rotation I removed the turret & upper hull assembly completely. I replaced the turret ring then reconnected everything. Turned on the TX and then switched on the tank. The led on the RX lights up and I get the message "system ready" as usual. However no input from the TX is being received by the board. I tried recalibration, the board does not seem to be receiving signals. I checked the operation of the receiver by placing it in another tank, works fine. I am using a copy of the SD card, having kept the original as a backup. I briefly tried the original in the board and it seemed to work for a short while. Now, neither cards seem to work.
The system all lights up.
Can't think of anything else to try.
Oh, I did post about adding a helicopter gyro, and before any of you comment on that being the reason I haven't tried it yet because I have had no advice on how to connect it and I can't afford to screw up the board by messing with it :D

Any ideas?
User avatar
Juggmeister
Recruit
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2021 5:14 pm
Location: UK

Postby Juggmeister » Sat Jul 10, 2021 1:33 pm

Oh, forgot to add it's an IBU2U full option
User avatar
Juggmeister
Recruit
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2021 5:14 pm
Location: UK

Postby Juggmeister » Mon Jul 12, 2021 10:37 pm

Turns out it is the receiver not functioning on I bus.
User avatar
Juggmeister
Recruit
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2021 5:14 pm
Location: UK

Postby Jimster » Tue Jul 13, 2021 1:23 am

Is it an S-bus receiver? Plugged into the correct place and properly bound to the transmitter?
User avatar
Jimster
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 2636
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:51 am
Location: Illinois

Postby Juggmeister » Wed Jul 14, 2021 10:04 pm

New FS-iA10B receiver plugged in and all is good. The old receiver works fine with individual servo cables but doesn't function on I Bus anymore.
User avatar
Juggmeister
Recruit
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2021 5:14 pm
Location: UK

Postby Biasphere1 » Sat Jun 11, 2022 6:38 am

How did this end up mate.
Did you have to set the TX output to IBUS ?
PPM / I-Bus Receiver setup
Both PPM and FlySky I-Bus RX modes are supported by setting the following lines
RadioType=0;0=PPM, 1=Serial IBus
IBusChannels=6;Number of channels in use (for I-Bus only 4..10)
It’s mandatory to set the correct number of channels you are using from TX otherwise the calibration
process will fail.

Biasphere1
Lance Corporal
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2020 4:34 am


Return to IBU2 / IBU3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests