TORRO RX18 binding

If you have a tank query and you can't find the answer anywhere else, post here. (TIP - Check for answers in FAQ, use the 'search' facility or even check this board before posting here).

Postby kintaroukinji » Sat Jun 19, 2021 5:50 am

I am now controlling multiple (two) tank models with one transmitter. The transceiver is 2.4GHz TORRO (TAIGEN) RX18 (ver.1). The sound board uses Beier USM-HL2. I also own one spare RX18 that is already bound to this transmitter. One day, when I changed the wiring of one tank model, for some reason the binding with that tank was broken. Of course, there is no burning of the board. I tried binding again based on the binding procedure, but it did not succeed. I thought it was a malfunction of the RX18 mounted on the tank, so I replaced it with a spare RX18, but I still can't bind. The transmitter and tank battery voltage is fine. So I checked the binding between this transmitter and another tank, and the binding was successful. Therefore, it seems that it is not a malfunction on the transmitter side.
Then I tried to bind with a completely different TORRO / TAIGEN transmitter, but I couldn't. On the contrary, the binding between this transmitter and the tank that was already bound has been broken.
When binding one TORRO / TAIGEN transmitter with multiple RX18s, are there any restrictions on the number or other factors?
Until now, one transmitter could control two tanks.
For example, is it possible that once the binding is broken, it cannot be bound again? Even if I get a new transmitter, I am afraid that this transmitter will not be able to bind to my current RX18. Anyone who knows or has experience, please let me know. By the way, I think there is no mistake because the binding method has been implemented several times.

kintaroukinji
Lance Corporal
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:46 am

Postby Jofaur86 » Sat Jun 19, 2021 11:56 am


Jofaur86
Sergeant
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 am

Postby Jofaur86 » Sat Jun 19, 2021 12:13 pm

:'( maybe I misunderstood? I have just read the message again, I conclude that you cannot again bind an RX 18 which has already been used with the same transmitter?

Jofaur86
Sergeant
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 am

Postby Son of a gun-ner » Sat Jun 19, 2021 1:15 pm

Jofaur86 wrote::'( maybe I misunderstood? I have just read the message again, I conclude that you cannot again bind an RX 18 which has already been used with the same transmitter?

Yes, they cannot :thumbup:
User avatar
Son of a gun-ner
TOTM Admin
 
Posts: 5380
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 8:49 pm
Location: Surrey UK

Postby kintaroukinji » Sat Jun 19, 2021 3:19 pm

Jofaur86 wrote::'( maybe I misunderstood? I have just read the message again, I conclude that you cannot again bind an RX 18 which has already been used with the same transmitter?


Thank you for answering. Yes, that's right. The transmitter and RX18 that had been bound until now suddenly became unbound, and then rebind became impossible.
I'm currently using the TORRO vr.1 RX18 with Beier USM-HL2.
I know that two transmitters and one receiver cannot be bound. I've tried that too, so I wonder if this receiver (RX18) can't bind to any transmitter? If so, even if I get a new TORRO transmitter, I may not be able to bind with this RX18. After all, I may have to buy another new TORRO transmitter and RX18, but I'm in trouble if the same thing happens again.

kintaroukinji
Lance Corporal
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:46 am

Postby Jofaur86 » Sat Jun 19, 2021 8:49 pm

8) no there is no problem to link a transmitter with several receivers. As long as these two sets are compatible. I did it for a friend, who used as many transmitters as he had tanks. if it has already worked? We are talking about linking an RX 18 of brand and type ditto,
did you try again? because this is weird? do you have a photo of the connected equipment set ?

Jofaur86
Sergeant
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 am

Postby kintaroukinji » Sun Jun 20, 2021 5:16 am

I also control two tanks with one TORRO transmitter. The transceiver binding for this tank model is no longer abrupt. I will attach a video. The soundboard USM-HL2 is connected, but the blue LED on the USM-HL2 is lit continuously instead of blinking, indicating that there is no receive signal on the RX18. I tried another RX18, but the result is the same. I removed USM-HL2 and tried to bind only with RX18, but I still can't bind.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a9T6a565cfI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mDP5tebC4tk

kintaroukinji
Lance Corporal
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:46 am

Postby Jofaur86 » Sun Jun 20, 2021 2:00 pm

:D Binder Rx and TX,
1: tank and radion powered off
2: interlocking starter and machine gun, pushed to the rear
3: Shoot the inter-machine gun towards you (top left on radio)
4: turn on the radio, the red led of the radio flashes
5: Turn on the tank, the red led flashes faster.Wait 1 minute
6: turn off the tank then the radio
in this order
7: push the inter back, it should work

Jofaur86
Sergeant
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 am

Postby kintaroukinji » Sun Jun 20, 2021 2:52 pm

Jofaur86 wrote::D Binder Rx and TX,
1: tank and radion powered off
2: interlocking starter and machine gun, pushed to the rear
3: Shoot the inter-machine gun towards you (top left on radio)
4: turn on the radio, the red led of the radio flashes
5: Turn on the tank, the red led flashes faster.Wait 1 minute
6: turn off the tank then the radio
in this order
7: push the inter back, it should work



Thank you but I know this bind procedure. I've tried bind this way many times. However, in step 3 for the TORRO RX18 and transmitter, the level key for machine gun is on the right top of the radio.

kintaroukinji
Lance Corporal
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:46 am

Postby Jofaur86 » Sun Jun 20, 2021 5:46 pm

oops? here is the link, but in French where did I find the procedure?
https://www.rc-panzershop.fr/ekmps/shop ... /hl2.4.pdf

Jofaur86
Sergeant
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 am

Postby Jofaur86 » Sun Jun 20, 2021 5:55 pm

when you try to link the TX with the RX? is there the Beier module? or are you testing only TX / RX 18?

Jofaur86
Sergeant
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 am

Postby Jofaur86 » Sun Jun 20, 2021 6:07 pm

after viewing your videos, it seems to me? that you do not perform the procedure in order? indeed the two inter must be towards the rear, before switching on the TX, and on the attached link it is the left inter that is activated? now i'm trying to figure out what's going on and can be wrong :'(
My English is not good (google translation) and I apologize if some words are changed :eh:

Jofaur86
Sergeant
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 am

Postby Jofaur86 » Sun Jun 20, 2021 6:20 pm

when you try to link the TX with the RX? is there the Beier module? or are you testing only TX / RX 18?

Jofaur86
Sergeant
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 am

Postby Jofaur86 » Sun Jun 20, 2021 6:25 pm


Jofaur86
Sergeant
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 am

Postby kintaroukinji » Mon Jun 21, 2021 3:01 pm

Jofaur86 wrote:oops? here is the link, but in French where did I find the procedure?
https://www.rc-panzershop.fr/ekmps/shop ... /hl2.4.pdf

I know this binding procedure. I tried binding this way.

kintaroukinji
Lance Corporal
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:46 am

Postby Jarlath » Mon Jun 21, 2021 3:23 pm

Jofaur86 wrote::D Binder Rx and TX,
1: tank and radio powered off
2: interlocking starter and machine gun, pushed to the rear
3: Shoot the inter-machine gun towards you (top left on radio)
4: turn on the radio, the red led of the radio flashes
5: Turn on the tank, the red led flashes faster.Wait 1 minute
6: turn off the tank then the radio
in this order
7: push the inter back, it should work


I thought that MG lever/switch was top right of radio on the V1?
User avatar
Jarlath
Corporal
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 2:45 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Postby Jofaur86 » Mon Jun 21, 2021 4:55 pm

Bonjour Jarlath :)
Hello, I admit that I no longer know? but it seems that depending on the type of transmitters ?? there are the two solutions, personally I'm talking about the one I have, after seeing if the last generations are different?

Jofaur86
Sergeant
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 am

Postby Jarlath » Mon Jun 21, 2021 7:35 pm

Jofaur86 wrote:Bonjour Jarlath :)
Hello, I admit that I no longer know? but it seems that depending on the type of transmitters ?? there are the two solutions, personally I'm talking about the one I have, after seeing if the last generations are different?


V1 Binding procedure right from Taigen manuals.
Attachments
V1 Binding.pdf
V1 TX Controls, Binding, and MFU Connections
(653.07 KiB) Downloaded 15 times
User avatar
Jarlath
Corporal
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 2:45 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Postby Jarlath » Mon Jun 21, 2021 7:48 pm

If you do not have a button on the upper right shoulder, you have a V1 Torro/Taigen 2.4Ghz transmitter.

If you do have the button, then you are at the V2 controller that has a slightly different bind sequence.
Attachments
TG_V3_Instructions_1024x1024.jpg
V3 Instructions
User avatar
Jarlath
Corporal
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 2:45 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Postby kintaroukinji » Tue Jun 22, 2021 4:04 am

Yes, I own TORRO Ver.1. Sound board USM-HL2 can only be used with Ver.1.
DSC_0091_01.JPG
Transmitter


A toggle switch for the machine gun and a dial switch for adjusting the left and right drive motors are located on the upper right of the transmitter.

kintaroukinji
Lance Corporal
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:46 am

Next

Return to General Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests