Trouble with my 1/16th scale hen long tiger

If you have a tank query and you can't find the answer anywhere else, post here. (TIP - Check for answers in FAQ, use the 'search' facility or even check this board before posting here).
Forum rules
If your question is electronics related please post it in one of the relevant boards here: viewforum.php?f=31
Wulfwagen
Recruit

Trouble with my 1/16th scale hen long tiger

Post by Wulfwagen »

Hi there,
I am a newbie to the rc tank world and have had this hen long tiger 1 for a long while, with all the latest I thought I would get it going, unfortunately I cannot find the original transmitter as it is on the a/b/c band 27.145mhz, they so it would seem sre hard to come by, my question is could I buy a 27mhz crystal controller and board and fit it to my tank?,
Many thanks.
Jimster
Lieutenant

Re: Trouble with my 1/16th scale hen long tiger

Post by Jimster »

Here’s food for thought. You could buy a Taigen V3 replacement board kit that includes the transmitter. Not too expensive and your tank will like the the upgrade.
Wulfwagen
Recruit

Post by Wulfwagen »

Jimster wrote:Here’s food for thought. You could buy a Taigen V3 replacement board kit that includes the transmitter. Not too expensive and your tank will like the the upgrade.
Hi Jimster,
The Taigen v3 is this also known as the TK 6.0 board for the Hen Long, as I do own a 2.4 GHz transmitter, I presume upgrading the cables isn't too much trouble i.e. adding the appropriate clips for the new board?
Wulfwagen
Recruit

Post by Wulfwagen »

Does anyone know where to find something similar to this?
https://www.forgebeartanks.com/store/p1 ... _6.0_.html
jarndice
Colonel

Post by jarndice »

The original "Sender"Transmitter is still available on e-bay, The replacement crystals are available from ---
www.forgebeartanks.com
or from
www.rctank.de