Smoke Units.

If you have a tank query and you can't find the answer anywhere else, post here. (TIP - Check for answers in FAQ, use the 'search' facility or even check this board before posting here).
Forum rules
If your question is electronics related please post it in one of the relevant boards here: viewforum.php?f=31
SlussmanSr
Recruit

Smoke Units.

Post by SlussmanSr »

I am wanting to make a smoke unit. What kind of diode? do I use for the heating element internally? I am very new to this hobby, ie 2 months....
Thanks,
SlussmanSr
midlife306
Warrant Officer 1st Class

Smoke Units.

Post by midlife306 »

Hi,
You can pick up a Tar smoke unit from about £15, it’s a nice quiet improvement over the std unit.
I run a Tar unit but I’d like a lot more smoke at startup. My son in law has one of these e-cig things & it can put out seriously antisocial amounts of smoke.
I had a good look at it & I think it would be an easy mod to fit it to run alongside the Tar unit.
Cheers
Wayne

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Maccrage
Corporal

Re: Smoke Units.

Post by Maccrage »

midlife306 wrote:Hi,
You can pick up a Tar smoke unit from about £15, it’s a nice quiet improvement over the std unit.
I run a Tar unit but I’d like a lot more smoke at startup. My son in law has one of these e-cig things & it can put out seriously antisocial amounts of smoke.
I had a good look at it & I think it would be an easy mod to fit it to run alongside the Tar unit.
Cheers
Wayne

Oh, maybe figure out a way to hook it into the battle unit. Then when the tank is destroyed, it can "brew up."
midlife306
Warrant Officer 1st Class

Post by midlife306 »

Hehe, good thinking!

Norton1
Lance Corporal

Post by Norton1 »

SlussmanSr wrote:I am wanting to make a smoke unit. What kind of diode? do I use for the heating element internally? I am very new to this hobby, ie 2 months....
Thanks,
SlussmanSr
Hey Kyle! Great to see you here! This is Steve from idaho.

Be well,
Steve