Heng long tk6.0 vs tk6.0s

If you have a tank query and you can't find the answer anywhere else, post here. (TIP - Check for answers in FAQ, use the 'search' facility or even check this board before posting here).

Postby percy1510 » Fri Feb 21, 2020 3:46 pm

Good afternoon

Does anybody know the difference between a heng long tk6.0 and a tk6.0s mfu?
Thanks
Glyn

Sent from my moto e5 plus using Tapatalk

percy1510
Corporal
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 5:22 pm
Location: Stoke on Trent

Postby mustclime » Sat Feb 22, 2020 12:19 am

It is my understanding the 6.0s has a more robust smoker hook up. The 6.1 will have an out let for a recoil servo.
User avatar
mustclime
Sergeant
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 3:17 am

Postby 43rdRecceReg » Sat Feb 22, 2020 4:07 pm

If the 's' relates to a beefed-up smoker, that would explain the differences between two V6.0 smokers on Haya's website:
HL smoker for V.6.0.jpg
Standard HL smoker for V6.0
HL smoker for V.6.0.jpg (43.68 KiB) Viewed 322 times

Latest, more complex unit:
Latest smoker for V6.0 and later.jpg
Latest HL smoker for V6.0 and newer MFU versions


Edit: I'm guessing that the newer smoker might be the one to work with the V6.1 barrel smoke feature. :think:
User avatar
43rdRecceReg
Captain
 
Posts: 4431
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 11:38 am
Location: North West Highlands, Scotland

Postby percy1510 » Sat Feb 22, 2020 6:22 pm

Hi guys
Just got home with a leopard which is supposed to have a 6.0s board so will open it up and get a picture

percy1510
Corporal
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 5:22 pm
Location: Stoke on Trent

Postby General Jumbo01 » Sat Feb 22, 2020 6:37 pm

The smoke from the barrel should also give the flash from the barrel something to reflect onto - could be a great visual combo. If l understood him correctly, Andrew at Haya says these goodies should be with him during March.
User avatar
General Jumbo01
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 978
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 8:06 pm
Location: I'm a Londoner that moved to Essex. Says it all really...:(

Postby percy1510 » Sat Feb 22, 2020 7:35 pm

Just opened my leopard up. It’s just a standard tk6.0 with standard smoke unit. It was advertised as a tk6.0s.

The place that I got it from imported models and he had all of the heng long models in stock. He definately had kingtigers with boxes that said tk6.0s so they must be the ones with the new smokers I guess

percy1510
Corporal
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 5:22 pm
Location: Stoke on Trent

Postby General Jumbo01 » Sat Feb 22, 2020 11:08 pm

Does HL have an English speaking customer services site we could ask rather than guess. It would be useful to know what they produce and when? It seems that the average seller is no wiser than us which leaves a big gap in what we'd like to know.
Edit: A quick Google search had revealed (for me anyway) nothing more than dozens of retailers. :(
User avatar
General Jumbo01
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 978
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 8:06 pm
Location: I'm a Londoner that moved to Essex. Says it all really...:(

Postby mustclime » Sun Feb 23, 2020 12:51 am

User avatar
mustclime
Sergeant
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 3:17 am

Postby xhelfix » Mon Feb 24, 2020 7:53 am

Hi,

with the 6.0S you can switch the stickmode.
Normaly you drive with one stick, but with the 6.0s you can drive with 2 sticks, like with an Tamiya DMD, Emlod IBU and so on.

You can chose it as you want with an combination of Stick and press buttons.
Thats pretty cool, caus i drive all my tnaks with 2 sticks, so the 6.0S is interesting.

Look here (sorry, only in german), it starts at 9.38, where you can see:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DJ5qHTijE5A

And, im not shure is you can only do it with the 6.0S, you can also use a "Überlagerungsgetriebe" (superposition gear?, right word in englich?), like in Tamiyas Leo 2 and Abramd full option.

Here:
IMG_5682.JPG


Greetz, Andy
User avatar
xhelfix
Private
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2020 2:11 pm
Location: 36381 Schlüchtern Germany

Postby jhamm » Mon Feb 24, 2020 10:58 am

And, im not shure is you can only do it with the 6.0S, you can also use a "Überlagerungsgetriebe" (superposition gear?, right word in englich?), like in Tamiyas Leo 2 and Abramd full option.

Greetz, Andy


Hi Andy,
propulsion gearbox
User avatar
jhamm
Corporal
 
Posts: 264
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 7:21 am

Postby Sabre27 » Mon Feb 24, 2020 6:22 pm

Hopefully this will help you all---

TK 6 & 6.1 SERIES MFU FEATURES

TK6.0 = Proportional everything, IR, airsoft, adjustable track recoil, adjustable turning/speed/etc ("expo")

TK6.0S = TK6.0 with a better smoker circuit

TK6.1 = TK6.0S with ports for cannon recoil servo, cannon elevation servo, light sensor, and cannon stabilizer (gyro)

TK6.1S = TK6.1 with higher ampacity (160A), New Separate Steering & Driving Combo Motors compatability

:thumbup: :thumbup:

Sabre27
Recruit
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 1:45 pm

Postby General Jumbo01 » Mon Feb 24, 2020 6:27 pm

Even the 6.0 has unused sockets, some lighting but some for WiFi etc. Problem is, how are they activated?
User avatar
General Jumbo01
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 978
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 8:06 pm
Location: I'm a Londoner that moved to Essex. Says it all really...:(

Postby General Jumbo01 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 1:41 pm

The front and rear light switches were separate on 6.0 but are combined on the S mfu. This frees up a 'switch' for the left stick throttle option. On my S the smoker works! All good stuff. ;)
User avatar
General Jumbo01
Staff Sergeant
 
Posts: 978
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 8:06 pm
Location: I'm a Londoner that moved to Essex. Says it all really...:(


Return to General Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests