Taylor Field Armor Association field build

Wizzard033
Corporal

Taylor Field Armor Association field build

Post by Wizzard033 »

Lubbock Oddball Tanker Society L.O.T.S. for short :clap:

I'm new to the RC tank battle scene but myself as well as some friends are all having some fun with driving and modeling. I thought I'd post some pics of our battlefield as it progresses. Keep in mind all thins are subject to change as we see fit and nothing is really final.

We are using a 200' x 70' area for or battlefield. We plan to have many different varieties of terrain and obstacles to include a mountainous area(The Alps), a forested section(The Ardenes), a river(The Rhine), a lake, an ocean(English Channel) few small villages, a larger town, and at least one airfield. all with miniatures and structures.

We plan to have different structures as objectives such as headquarters, town halls, and aircraft hangers. and use them in such ways to have organized strategies as well as free-for-all battles.

All input, suggestions, advice and comments are welcome(hint, hint). :thumbup:

Photos will be added as we make progress

At any rate here are some pics.

First one of our members "Tim" was working on a RC rock crawler pit with some trails and and a few different obstacles. I thought I'd join in on the build and decided I could build some switch backs and a trestle bridge in an utilized area. I started with the Bridge.

Two of our members Bulldogs in formation atop the trestle bridge
Last edited by Wizzard033 on Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:21 am, edited 6 times in total.
ImageImage
Wizzard033
Corporal

Re: Taylor Field Armor Association field build

Post by Wizzard033 »

Next I added some 'roll roofing' as an asphalt. That idea came from the Texas Armor Assn. Here are some pics or the switch backs I made. Keep in mind these are still under construction. i plan to add allot more rocks and trees here.

A pic from the top of the hill. The road to the right leads to the trestle bridge