Tamiya KT Smoker

Smoke creating devices!
Awins
Private

Tamiya KT Smoker

Post by Awins »

What is the easiest way to fit a smoker to a Tamiya KT. I see several references to smokers which quite simply only confuse the issue.
Surely I must be able just to buy a smoker and maybe with a little fitting skill and adjustment fit this into my KT.
Any thoughts please.
I am not retreating, but simply advancing in another direction!!!
leopardgreece
Corporal

Re: Tamiya KT Smoker

Post by leopardgreece »

Hello, did you finally install a smoker to ur Tamiya King Tiger ? Because i m waiting a Tamiya one and it's my first time i m going to work with Tamiya,. I also want to make it smoke Image

???????? ??? ?? SM-N950F ??? ??????????????? Tapatalk
Jofaur86
Warrant Officer 1st Class

Post by Jofaur86 »

:) In a Tamiya tank, it is more a question of space, to accommodate the smoker, who asks questions, but already seen on some forums, herewith an example of realization on a Sherman
https://www.battletanksnederland.nl/php ... ?f=9&t=622
43rdRecceReg
Major

Post by 43rdRecceReg »

Read the note, at the bottom of the description, about fitting this unit to Tamiya tanks. In essence, though, you will need to wire the smoker to the drive motors to get proportionality. For power, you'll need a switched supply from the battery.
https://www.rctankelectronics.com/store ... _Unit.html
There is a spare 5v terminal on the typical Tamiya MFU, but I don't think at can be used to power a smoke unit effectively.

There's also a discussion here on fitting a smoker to Tamiya tanks:
viewtopic.php?t=27924
"Get your facts first, and then you can distort them as much as you please"- Mark Twain.
Jofaur86

Post by Jofaur86 »

leopardgreece
Corporal

Post by leopardgreece »

My friend , i have or i can make smokers, i just don't know the wires....where to plug in Tamiya electronics

???????? ??? ?? SM-N950F ??? ??????????????? Tapatalk
43rdRecceReg
Major

Post by 43rdRecceReg »