Shapeways

Feel free to discuss anything and everything to do with tanking here!
silversurfer1947
Lieutenant

Shapeways

Post by silversurfer1947 »

I have limited experience of Shapeways but came across this whilst looking for something totally different. I have to ask what they can be thinking. Do they seriously expect to sell any of these? Or have I misinterpreted something! https://www.shapeways.com/product/2YMEW ... arketplace
Richard
Tamiya Tiger 1, Taigen FlakPanzer IV,Torro M16 half-track, Tamiya Panther,WSN/Torro T34,Taigen M41 Bulldog,H/l/Taigen Sherman M4A3,H/L T90, Haya M3 Grant, Metal Origins 234/2 Puma, Nashorn by Alwyn. I was only going to have one tank - honest! :D
Rad_Schuhart
Warrant Officer 1st Class

Re: Shapeways

Post by Rad_Schuhart »

silversurfer1947 wrote:I have limited experience of Shapeways but came across this whilst looking for something totally different. I have to ask what they can be thinking. Do they seriously expect to sell any of these? Or have I misinterpreted something! https://www.shapeways.com/product/2YMEW ... arketplace

LOL you killed me. For that price I can buy a resin printer and print with the same quality.
My RC tanks website, loads of free info for everybody:
https://radindustries.wordpress.com/
HERMAN BIX
Brigadier

Post by HERMAN BIX »

I'd want a lapdance with Taylor Swift for that money !!

:shh: :shifty: :shifty: .........ooooops, was that out loud ?
HL JAGDPANTHER,HL TIGER 1,HL PzIII MUNITIONSCHLEPPER, HL KT OCTOPUS,HL PANTHER ZU-FUSS,HL STuG III,HL T34/85 BEDSPRING,
HL PZIV MALTA,MATORRO JAGDTIGER,HL F05 TIGER,TAMIYA KT,HL PANTHERDOZER,HL EARLY PANTHER G,TAIGEN/RAMINATOR T34/76,
HL AN-BRI-RAM SU-85
RobW
Warrant Officer 2nd Class

Post by RobW »