Really cant decide what to get!

Feel free to discuss anything and everything to do with tanking here!
adz955
Recruit

Really cant decide what to get!

Post by adz955 »

As posted in the intro board a little while ago. Im new to rc tanks and holding off on making a purchase until ive seen a few at the next Grantham meet.

Trouble is there are SO MANY that I now like the look of its killing me and I really don't know what the hell to get first!
I was pretty much all set on a mid/late tiger until browsing all the cool builds on here and now the list of stuff I like has grown hugely.

T34's...Always seem to look awesome weathered up
Stug iii and iv's......Really like the tank destroyers, menacing and again look ace weathered up.
Jagdpanzers……Just something about the panzer iv or variants that looks really sleek! But damn, how much is that Tamiya kit!
and I still like the tiger.

More time i spend on here the harder its going to be to make a choice haha. Wallets not bottomless so going to have to make a call sooner rather than later.
Son of a gun-ner
Lieutenant-Colonel

Re: Really cant decide what to get!

Post by Son of a gun-ner »

LOL, you really do have a dilemma.
Me personally, I'm not really a great fan of self propelled guns, I much prefer having a turret.

But, I do like the Jagd Tiger out of all of them, really big and menacing looking.
Mick - The grit in the underpants of life!
And always happy to spare the bytes

TOTM needs YOU :thumbup: support YOUR TOTM competition, I'm doing my part, are YOU?
jarndice
Colonel

Post by jarndice »

There is a very good reason why a lot of us started with either a Heng Long or a Taigen Tiger 1, SPACE + Value for Money.
There is enough room in the hull for newbie fingers to prod and push without accidently pulling out wires and there are more upgrades for the Tiger 1 than for any other,
The cheapest ones come as Tiger 1 Earlys but the many upgrades can easily alter it to "Mid" or "Late".